Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Salad (Stolen from a Rylstone Cafe) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Salad (Stolen from a Rylstone Cafe)

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2009

      Excellent was the verdict from family :) I couldn't decide between the avocado and the mango so added both. I also added some chopped red peper which I had on hand. I used spring onion in place of the red onion. Topped it all off with some toasted cashew nuts. Thanks for a great 'Keeper' :) Update; May 2009: This time doubled the amounts of ingredients & added in some black & green grapes & cherry tomatoes cut in halves along with the mango, avocado, red onion, spring onions & red pepper. This was a big hit at the pot luck I took it too :) I really enjoy this salad and make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      What a wonderful salad. I enjoyed all the flavors and textures very much. Everything blended beautifully together to create a remarkable treat. I used french shallots, sweet red onions, ripe avocado and romaine lettuce, with my bbq chicken, so good. Thanks so much for sharing your stolen recipe. :) Updated: This salad is so good, I made it again, this time using a beautiful ripe yellow mango. Next time I will make it using both the avocado and the mango for a truly decadent treat. This is a wonderful recipe that I have added to my keeper box. It is so delicious, light and refreshing. I love the ease in making the dressing, so simple, so delicious. The best luncheon on these long hot summer days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      I had a little left over chicken so made this for my lunch, I used red onion and avovado..yummm, love the dressing.
      Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      A great simple salad. Low-fat and delicious. I used a store bought BBQ chicken, avocado, cos lettuce, purple onion and green onion/shallots. Photo also to be posted :) I wish mango were in season...I would love the mango addition to this salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This is a great salad as a main dish. It was simple to prepare and very refreshing and it went well with our split pea soup. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Fabulous. I'm very glad you asked the chef for the recipe. This is a simple salad and dressing to prepare and it tastes wonderful! I opted for a red onion/avocado combo and it was delicious. I used a store-bought chicken from the grocery, diced it up and mixed in a bit of bbq sauce (not too much). I doubled the dressing, since I was making this for 4 people. I first microwaved the honey, right in my shaker jar, then added the lemon and mustard. All in one shaker - no mess! I will definitely be making this salad again for lunches or a quick & healthy dinner. Thank you! ~Made for the Jan. Aussie/NZ Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Delicious! I used grilled chicken and added the shallots to my dressing and it was wondeful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      You can’t go wrong with this salad fast, easy and tasty. Fresh avocado, mango, lemon and chicken all on a bed of lettuce yum yum. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Yum, Yum and Yum!! I think that sums it up. This salad was delicious, refreshing and healthy. I too used avocado and mango I love both of these. I also just cooked up a chicken breast per person which I seasoned with garlic, paprika and parsley and sliced up to serve (only did this as I had to use them up). I will definitely be making this again with BBQ chicken as this would make it a great quick after work scrumptious dinner. I also just served a big bowl of salad greens on the side for everyone to help themselves to, rather than on the plate as my son and I love salad but my hubby just leaves most of his salad greens. Since I was serving this for three I I doubled the dressing which is so yummy. A great recipe mummamills !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is a great salad. I added a few extras. I used duck leftover from Xmas lunch, cherry tomatoes, red onion slivers, parboiled then chilled sugar snap & snow peas, slivers of red capsicum, small chunks of avocado & mango & mixed lettuces. Added a little olive oil to the dressing & S&P. Husband ate some well-aged cheddar with it which he said was a perfect accompaniment. The family want me to make this regularly over summer using chicken. Happy to oblige as it's so easy & delicious - thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This salad is amazing, the dressing really makes it! Made with leftover Baked Chicken Teriyaki 186432, avocado and red onion. I will be making this again and definitely will be making a larger batch of the dressing to use on all my salads. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #76.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #67* WOW !!!! DH and I loved this for a cold dinner ! Specifically bought a Costco rotisserie chicken and used 1 breast plus some dark meat slices. Used finely chopped shallots and a very ripe avocado. Fixed it right on the plate with from-the-garden Roma tomatoes, some potato salad, and green beans. VERY filling and super tasty ! The lemon juice gave a fresh tart taste -- we loved it ! Thanks for posting, mummamills ! Will be doing this frequently with leftover chicken !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      So good, that I could eat this every day! I roasted chicken day before and used left-overs meat in salad. Nectarines are in season so I used that instead of mango. I love fruits in salads it just gives bit of sweetness and nice fresh taste of summer. For lettuce I had mix-greens, spinach and bit of cos lettuce. Dressing was nice, love the grainy mustard in it but added bit of salt, pepper and olive oil. Next day I made that salad again! Thank you for a great salad recipe it is definitely keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      Fabulous. I bought a cooked chicken and shredded some breast and thigh meat into the salad. A delicious treat that is quick to prepared and makes for an ideal mid week meal. A keeper that I will definitely be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      What a lovely recipe for left over chicken - so good I suspect I will be making extra chicken to assure leftovers just to make this Rylstone Cafe recipe! Excellent combination for dressing and just right for our tastes. Thank you for bringing a bit of Australia to my table - I too will be sharing this one around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Oh my, this is a wonderful salad for a light weeknight meal. I used left over rotisserie chicken and followed Chef floWer and used both avocado and a sweet ripe mango. It was necessary for me to make a little extra dressing. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is a very pretty salad. I decide to used 250 grams of smoked chicken breast, a whole avocado, a whole mango and red onion. I brought it to work for my dinner and placed it in the staff fridge. Apparently there were people in the staff room arguing with each other, that I was going to share the salad with them. Well I did shared it with them, only not the share they were looking for, printed a few copies of the recipe and 'shared' it around. Thank you mummamills for quick to make and yummy salad

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I cheated with this salad and left out the chicken! Love the dressing, it's just perfect with the avocados. Served with a mix of different salads at a BBQ. Thanks Mummamills!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I really enjoyed this salad, I had it for lunch today and I used leftover chicken with avocado, my husband is taking it for lunch tomorrow with mixed beans, the dressing is so tasty will be making this often. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Tasty is a good word to describe this chicken salad...easy, fun, creative, and worthwhile are good too. I like to stick chicken in the oven with K.C. Masterpiece barbecue sauce, and this worked well for this recipe. I used a shallot and an avocado, but red onion and mango would do well too. I added grapes that worked great. Thanks, mummamills, for stealing a delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Salad (Stolen from a Rylstone Cafe)

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    90%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes