Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

      Love this recipe! I have been looking for a great chicken salad recipe and have finally found one. I did add a few things a little dill, and pepper and took out the nuts but then I can't have them so added cut up celery for my crunch to it. This is great and a favorite now in our house hold. Thanks Tony for this great recipie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Great recipe Troy, thanks for sharing this. The chicken was bursting with flavor and was so very tender too. But,I think the hroseradish combined with the lemon and mayo was what made this recipe a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      This was good! I had chicken leftover over from chicken soup so I saved the breast meat for the salad. I didn't add the eggs, increased the horseradish (my favorite) and lemon. I used onion powder instead of fresh and added dill. I also just chopped the pecans so you get that little cruch (also increased those).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      We made this using 3 eggs, 1 tsp of horseradish, and left out the nuts. FANTASTIC! My new fav recipe for chicken salad..thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I am making this as we speak for mine and my husband's lunch this week. Since we can't wait til tomorrow to try it, we are actually going to have it for supper with a soup tonight. So, I will be back shortly with an update. Thanks for sharing! One hour later~ this was absolutely delicious!! Since I boiled the chicken before looking for a chicken salad recipe, I didn't cook it in the onions and celery. So I added chopped onion and celery to the salad itself. My husband wanted shredded cheddar cheese on his sandwich so that's how we ate it. It was very very good. I will be making this again and again, thanks again for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Excellent, tasty recipe that easy to make. I am a beginning cook and this recipe was easy and quick to prepare. I subbed horseradish for a dash of horseradish mustard, and left out the pecans. The lemon adds a nice touch. Thanks for this simple and great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I served this for lunch today. I didn't put the pecans in it. I liked the flavor that the horseradish added . I sered this on white bread with sliced tomatoes. I will be making again. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was a wonderful chicken salad. I loved the pecans and horseradish. Will make it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Well, I must confess to a few changes with this recipe, most of necessity. We weren't scheduled to have this dish tonight, but I ended up having to make it sooner than anticpated, so it didn't get to set overnight in the fridge. Also, I sprinkled the breasts liberally with Penzey's Seasoned Salt and freshly ground black pepper, and then baked them. I cut up a couple of stalks of celery and 2 shallots, and added that to the bowl with the rest of the ingredients. I also left out the horseradish, because I just don't like the flavor it delivers. I can't wait to see how this tastes tomorrow after the flavors have had a chance to meld. Thanks for the recipe, and I'm certain to make this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      We really enjoyed this chicken salad. I don't normally care for horseradish but it was very tasty in this salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Delicious! I added more horseradish and thought it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This was great chicken salad. I also added walnuts because that is what I had. It was yummy at it alone, in salad, and on sandwiches all week. I will definitely make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Excellent! I looked all over for a good chicken salad recipe and this is the best I've found. Thanks! I didn't even make any changes (and I always make changes!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I followed the recipe, but it was not as spicy as I thought it would be. Next time, I think I'll add more horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Used leftover smoked chicken breast for this salad. I omitted the eggs and added extra onion. Loved the combination of mayo, horseradish and lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Amazing! I have now gone back and made this recipe several times....i will never again buy the chicken salad in a can...the only thing i change is i leave out the egg, i think it is a bit too strong flavored and perfect without it! I might try what someone suggested and add apples next time! Thanks Troy, this is a favorite lunch in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Great recipe, though I added a few ingedients, as I like a sweeter salad. I added 1 diced Fiji apple, and 2 Tbl. sweet pickle relish, for sweetness, Miracle Whip for more moisture and extra pecans,coarsely chopped for texture. This goes into my hard copy cookbook. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      very good salad ! i did not process the chicken to grind it , we like it better that way ! but this was delish !!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      This was very good. I made it tonight for my husband to take for lunch tomorrow, and ended up having a midnight sandwich. I added some chopped dill pickles (just my taste)and diced celery. Outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I fried the chicken with celery salt and onion powder: followed the recipe exactly the rest of the way. Excellent. We enjoyed chicken salad on buns served with tomato soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (419 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 902.2
     
    Calories from Fat 554
    61%
    Total Fat 61.5 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 412.8 mg
    137%
    Sodium 664.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 68.5 g
    137%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes