Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2003

      This sounded similar to a wonderful salad that I had been served at a shower a few weeks ago, so I decided to try it. I made this for a party at work and was embarrased to even bring it. The recipe calls for way too much salt, mayo, and whipped cream (especially salt). I had to actually scoop some out, wash it, and add it back to salvage the stuff - and it's still not good. Adding more grapes helped to balance the salt a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Bravo!! This recipe worked out GREAT for my husband's open house luncheon! I made enough for 40 people and they all raved about it! I grilled the chicken breasts the day before and cut the edges off prior to cutting it into bite size pieces. Thanks for sharing this fab recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      Barbara this is excellant! Used leftover chicken, the combo of grapes, parsley and the whipping cream was fantastic. I love it as a protein rich snack on crackers! Thanx for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Yummy! I made this for the guys who were working on our farmhouse and it was gone in minutes. I also made it for a meeting at work, and well, my husband didn't get any leftovers. Excellent served on croissants. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Very good chicken salad. I added 1/4 tsp white pepper for a little extra zing but it was great without it also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Great Chicken salad. I made exactly as written in the recipe, except I cut the quanties in half, and we were well pleased with the results. Thanks for an excellent chicken salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      This is almost exactly the recipe I use. Instead of the whipped cream, my recipe calls for 1 cup of Cool Whip. I put the salt in my water when I boil my chicken. This is a great recipe!!!!!!1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      This was very tasty! For the chicken I boiled a fryer and then put the meat in my processor. I made this for a baby shower. I floowed the directions and made half 'loaded' and then left out the grapes and almonds and celery to make the other half plain. People like it both ways! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Fantastic! I felt that it had just the right creamy texture. The almonds and celery give a nice crunch, however next time I think I will use red grapes to add some color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      One of the best chicken salads I've had - I recommend using 1/2 the salt - it was a little too salty, but otherwise great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL!! I used this for a ladies luncheon. It turns out so creamy. I like to add a bit of chopped red onion. It seems to add just the right amount of kick. It's alot like the Meijer grocery store's deli chicken salad. I love their version but of course didn't have the recipe and didn't quite know what it was that made it so creamy. Thanks a bunch! HINT: Use whipping cream to make macaroni salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.4
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    73%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 410.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes