Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2007

      I was really pleased with how this turned out. I used two whole stewing chickens (very economical for recipes like this), which yielded 5 cups of meat. I kept the rest of the recipe the same, except I added about a quarter cup of my reduced chicken stock to the dressing. I also added a few sprinkles of salt, 1 tbsp minced onion and about 4 tablespoons of chopped mango (just cause I had some around). This is a mild tasting salad, but I love how it doesn't just taste like mayo. The poultry seasoning gives it a nice and interesting flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I added some mustard, salt/pepper, cranberries, and almonds and it turned out delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      This was a very good chicken salad recipe. It is very versatile. Will keep this in my file. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      I love chicken salad sandwiches and this one with the poultry seasoning added really kicked it up a notch! Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Forgot to add. Instead of the leftover chicken breasts we had 3 large cans of chicken breats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      A GREAT RECIPE...appears as if a professional chef made it. Served in flour tortillas with a couple of leaves of romane and rolled up. Accompaned with Jalapeno Sweet Potato Soup......Recipe 41934. Our guests arrived on a late flight and this was an elegant late lite supper. The chicken was marinated in lemon,basil,pepper, olive oil and slow grilled with skin on....Thank you for this easy Great Recipe..Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      The poultry seasoning was a unique twist. A good sandwich filling for my brown bag lunch. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Such a wonderful idea to use poultry seasoning! It gives it such an amazing taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Wonderful....I often do also with tuna fish but also add liquid smoke and drop of lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Thanks for an easy recipe. I added onion too to help punch up the flavor. I had not thought to use the poltery seasoning before. Great Idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

    • on August 21, 2005

      This was delicious and so easy to fix! I followed the ingredients increasing the amounts and judging by taste. My family said to definitely keep this recipe! It is great as a sandwich, as a roll-up in your favorite flavor tortilla, or served in the middle of a nice homegrown tomato with crackers on the side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      I bought a deli roasted chicken the other day. I removed the remaining meat from the bone, diced it, added the diced celery and some finely chopped red onion, added some Paul Prudhomme poultry Magic and mayo, mixed it all up and had it on a sandwich along with slices of home-grown tomato. This really hit the spot. It's a wonderful chicken salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I like this good-ole-basic chicken salad. Only added a little finely chopped Vadalia onion. MMM-MM good. Thanks, Kim1; it was delicious. Caroline

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I made this with leftover turkey breast after Thanksgiving and we loved it. Even grandsons, ages 6 & 4 who had never had chicken salad and are suspicious of new foods, gobbled up the sandwiches. A great success!!! I've also carried a sandwich for 2 mornings for breakfast at work, yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      This chicken salad was superb. We had it on crusty rolls. Yum yum yum! Thanks Kim1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      I used to go to a grocery store that had a deli that sold chicken salad for quick lunches, and it was good. HOWEVER this chicken salad is by far the best I have ever eaten. When I fix it for my lunch, I put the chicken salad on Tuc Crackers. It is great. Thank You for this great recipee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Wonderful flavor and texture! The poultry seasoning gives it such a unique taste! This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      This was really good. I was leary about the poultry seasoning, so I only added half, but we ended up liking the flavor. I also added some chopped onions and salt and pepper. Thanks for a different chicken salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.8
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    60%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 86.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 455.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes