Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Rosemary and White Bean Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Rosemary and White Bean Stew

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2004

      I used a big turkey leg, meat off, but bones thrown in the pot to cook along with, and lardons, as no Canadian bacon here! No problem with the substitutions. I might cut down on the carrot next time, which adds a bit too much sweetness for us. Served with garlis toast made out of some really rustic sourdough. Very earthy lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Actually really good. The wine and the rosemary complimented each other nicely. I just might make it again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Here's one that goes into our list of "keepers." Manages to be both subtle and delicate and yet earthy at the same time. Served it with a simple salad, dressed with oil, vinegar and Romano, and some good bread to soak up the wonderful juices. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Awesome, just added some Celery and a little extra Rosemary as Pebbles suggested, will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

    • on January 04, 2009

      This stew is delicious. No adjustments needed and I had all the ingredients on hand. It's a keeper !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was great. It was easy as is but it leads itself to lots of variation. We put it on the "keeper" list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This was just simply wonderful . It was so easy to make and quick to cook. I have passed this recipe on to everyone I know who loves food. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Jacinta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was perfect for the ingredients I had on hand. I even got Dh to make some biscuits to go with this homey and comforting stew. And it didn't take a major effort to get a satisfying dinner on the table. Thank you, Lorac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Great! I did this with 1 lbs of turkey tenders instead of the chicken, and 6 oz of lean canadian bacon. It was a bit more soupy because of less meat, but wonderful! I did not use any oil. The fresh rosemary really makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      I made this recipe and followed it to the letter. I was also looking forward to the leftovers but there wasn't a bean to be found!! My family loved it and it made the house smell so good! Excellent recipe and one that I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      This is wonderful. The minor adjustments I made, I added two stalks of celery and increased the rosemary to 2tablespoons (just because I love it). No doubt the balsamic vinegar is the key ingredient. I only used one can of beans. It is so flavorful. I can't wait to have some tomorrow after the flavor blend even more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      This was a 5+ Carol. I was at the supermarket wondering what tomatoes it had in it, and suffered a panic attack when I got home and found the answer was "none". But it didn't need them, the flavour was outstanding, and just made to be mopped up with warm crusty bread. I'm so glad there are leftovers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      Obviously, I need to take a trip to London. This stew is just delicious. I cooked 300 grams dry beans first, and used boneless chicken thigh and breast pieces, although I imagine it would be even better with the bone-in chicken. The flavor combination is wonderful, and when I had some the next day, it managed to be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Rosemary and White Bean Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (712 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 845.6
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    37%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 191.5 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1636.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 13.1 g
    52%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 75.6 g
    151%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes