Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Risotto

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      A good slow cooker meal! Followed the recipe as-is the first time, and enjoyed it. This time, I'll add either broccoli or peas to up the veggie intake, and possibly cut the parm. down only to decrease the fat. The taste with the full amount of parm was incredible! Hopefully it won't lose too much of that by reducing the amount. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was just lovely! I did make a few changes, though. I used low-sodium chicken broth in place of the water, used cream of mushroom soup and added some fresh sliced mushrooms at the beginning. I also, due to time constraints, cooked it on high for about and hour and then on low for about 4. DH definitely wants this for the "keeper" file, though he wants peas or broccoli in it next time. Thanks for and easy, delicious, and inexpensive recipe, Smilyn! Update: This reheats wonderfully - it may be even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      A very tasty dish and of course easy! I did however change the recipe after reading the previous comments and added this:

      250g Mushrooms
      1 Tbls Mustard
      1/2 Tbls Cayanne Pepper
      4 Clove of garlic
      2 Cups Of chicken Stock (replacing the water)
      -I added these to the start of the process

      1 Can of condensed Mushroom Soup (Replacing the chicken soup)
      1/2 cup cheddar cheese
      - I replaced the soup and topped the dish with the cheddar cheese as we had ran out of parmason to top off with.

      This was very delicous TY Smilyn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This is not really "risotto." It tastes more like a rice casserole. Nevertheless it was easy and my fussy toddler ate several bites of it.

      I will add a lot more veggies if I make it again. I'm thinking of making it with a bunch of celery and broccoli and then using cream of broccoli soup instead of cream of chicken. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This is a great comfort-food crockpot meal. It's very easy to put together. The final product is nice and creamy - great consistency. I may add a few more herb/spices and more garlic next time. Also, I think frozen green peas would be a lovely addition. This is a keeper recipe in my crockpot file. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This was really easy and very good! I added some dried mustard, pepper and paprika to it to give it something extra, plus I added a lot more veggies to it (frozen corn and mixed veggies). My kids loved it and my DH was pleasantly surprised when he tried it. It's also easy enough to make extras for leftovers or for freezing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was much better than I expected. I realy liked it. My 2 yr old really liked it and my 6 yr old snarled at the carrots (go figure). I actually didn't have any carrots so I picked frozen ones out of a bag of frozen veggies. It worked! I used onion powder and garlic powder (since that's all I had. I also only used 2 chicken breasts (1/2s). It was fine. Next time I will cut the cooking time for the chicken down though it was starting to dry out. Very good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      TRY THIS RECIPE!! If you're tired of the same boring chicken recipes...Give this one a try!!! My sister suggested that I make it for my family and everyone LOVED it. I followed the recipe and then added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the chicken when cooking along with a can of mushrooms and one small yellow bell pepper. This was creamy, tasty, & a huge hit in our house! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I really like this recipe. I love the rich flavor that the Parmesan cheese gave the dish and also added a can of cream of mushroom soup and milk so it would not be to thick and dry. Turned out fabulous!! I will definitely be making this one again, thank you so much for sharing Smilyn. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was very good. I only used 2 large chicken breasts and it was plenty (and economical, too). I think it would be great with other veggies in it as well. I did add a little more water to it when I added the soup b/c I felt like it was a bit dry. We will use this recipe again. It made some much (much more than 4 servings) that we are freezing some of it to see if it reheats well. If not, next time I'll cut the recipe in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful!! I have been looking for something different to feed my daughter who is 20 mos old. She LOVED it!! Used chunked carrots, not shredded, and reduced fat cream of chicken soup. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.3
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    30%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 123.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 960.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 40.9 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites