37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Something I never considered making until I read this, its so easy and so very good! I used Jasmine long grain rice and the flavour was really good, nice and fluffy too. Thanks for a great recipe!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 16, 2002

It is absolutely so easy to make and simply delicious. I sauted orzo in olive oil instead of margarine, I used long grain Jasmine rice and reduced sodium chicken broth instead of instant chicken granules. I cooked mine in the rice cooker and it was done in 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter Pan February 15, 2003

Made for a wedding - it was so easy to do for a big crowd! Added carrots and peas and ended up cooking it on the stove top covered and it came out great.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu October 29, 2002

Thank you for a very good and tasty basic rice recipe. It's a great fill in when all you want is something simple, tasty and homemade. I decreased the margarine to 1/8 cup and sauted 1/4 cup of chopped onion with the orzo pasta. I substituted boiling Campbell's Healthy Request Chicken Broth instead of the higher sodium instant chicken broth granules. Thanks again WW!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*~Suzy~* September 03, 2002

OK, I'm revoking my previous review. I don't think you can screw this up! I sauteed some vegetables including an onion,garlic, peas, carrots, didn't care. I then threw in some canned jalapenos right before sticking them in the oven. The family LOVED it. If I screw this thing up, I'll post it. Next stop, India!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
franzcooks April 21, 2014

We love rice pilaf around here and this is a quick recipe with tasty results. It goes with just about anything too, so it has become an added side to many a meal here. Even the kids love it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMightyRich April 19, 2010

I can't believe I haven't rated this one yet! This is one of my 10-year-old daughter's favorite things to make (and to eat!). It's so easy and it's made with basic staples we always have around. We've used both the chicken broth granules and chicken Better Than Bouillon and it's come out tasting the same either way. We usually add some frozen mixed vegetables as suggested in the recipe. This one's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camden's Mom November 10, 2014

This is an easy side dish, and tastier than plain rice. It turned out a little too moist for our tastes, so I would reduce the water next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply February 14, 2010

great recipe and so easy! I made two trays for a family party and people came back for thirds. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjayling1 January 19, 2010
Chicken Rice Pilaf