Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2002

      Something I never considered making until I read this, its so easy and so very good! I used Jasmine long grain rice and the flavour was really good, nice and fluffy too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      It is absolutely so easy to make and simply delicious. I sauted orzo in olive oil instead of margarine, I used long grain Jasmine rice and reduced sodium chicken broth instead of instant chicken granules. I cooked mine in the rice cooker and it was done in 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Made for a wedding - it was so easy to do for a big crowd! Added carrots and peas and ended up cooking it on the stove top covered and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      Thank you for a very good and tasty basic rice recipe. It's a great fill in when all you want is something simple, tasty and homemade. I decreased the margarine to 1/8 cup and sauted 1/4 cup of chopped onion with the orzo pasta. I substituted boiling Campbell's Healthy Request Chicken Broth instead of the higher sodium instant chicken broth granules. Thanks again WW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      OK, I'm revoking my previous review. I don't think you can screw this up! I sauteed some vegetables including an onion,garlic, peas, carrots, didn't care. I then threw in some canned jalapenos right before sticking them in the oven. The family LOVED it. If I screw this thing up, I'll post it. Next stop, India!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      We love rice pilaf around here and this is a quick recipe with tasty results. It goes with just about anything too, so it has become an added side to many a meal here. Even the kids love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      I can't believe I haven't rated this one yet! This is one of my 10-year-old daughter's favorite things to make (and to eat!). It's so easy and it's made with basic staples we always have around. We've used both the chicken broth granules and chicken Better Than Bouillon and it's come out tasting the same either way. We usually add some frozen mixed vegetables as suggested in the recipe. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is an easy side dish, and tastier than plain rice. It turned out a little too moist for our tastes, so I would reduce the water next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

    • on January 19, 2010

      great recipe and so easy! I made two trays for a family party and people came back for thirds. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Thank you, 68 Ranchero! I've been using this recipe for 3 years now! It's been useful for regular dinners and with festive occasions. For Christmas, I usually add diced red peppers and peas for the wonderful colour. I love to get tri-coloured orzo as well (though the color isn't that noticeable once cooked). I just passed this recipe onto a friend. We are very appreciative of this recipe you've given us. Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was a good recipe. I may make again but would cut down on the chicken boullion. I felt this was a bit on the salty side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      great recipe. i doubled it hoping for leftovers.. not a chance. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Very good and easy rice pilaf...I used hot chicken broth instead of water and added peas....fast and easy side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      great recipe! will make this over and over again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Great recipe. I used butter instead of margarine. I had Knorr's chicken bouillon cubes in my pantry, so I used 2. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I so loved this!!!! I used Orrington Farms chicken soup base and it was just a bit too salty, but I tend to be sensitive to salty things, just be careful if you are like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      We both really loved this rice pilaf!!! I chose to use butter instead of the margarine and ended up using only 2 TBS... plenty to brown the orzo in. I used only 1 heaping tsp of Better Than Boullion (chicken) since I was looking for a subtle chicken flavor. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms. I will reduce the amount of water just slightly next time since the pilaf turned out just a little too wet... but my BF loved it!!! I can rarely get him to get excited over any rice dish since he claims they are all "bland", but he really enjoyed this one. It went well with Sheila's Best Salmon since they both cook at the same time and temperature for a quick meal. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      this was a hit. my kids loved it. they actually like to eat it by itself. very flavorful. i'll try adding veggies next time. thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 138.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes