Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Rice, Broccoli & Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Rice, Broccoli & Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2007

      The ultimate comfort food! This is so easy to make and is delicious. I didn't have any cheese soup on hand so I made some by using about 1 cup of milk with about 1/2 cup of velveeta. I microwaved that for about 30 seconds, stirred it and added that in place of the canned soup. It came out great - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      My husband and I really enjoyed this. All the chopping was a little time consuming but worth it. I think next time I might add a little more broth or soup to give it a little more sauce. I would make this again in a heartbeat and I still have some left over, yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      Wow. Just made this! it was very simple and soooooo delicious. My husband absolutely loved it. I did add some garlic. Very Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Very nice! Easy to prepare, doesn't take long at all! If I were to make this again, I would definitely decrease the onion I use. I think I just got a really strong onion and it gave me a bit of indigestion. Also, next time I will remember to make this is a wider dish. I used a deeper but smaller casserole and it was still cold in the middle when it came out. Thank goodness for microwaves! It reheated very very well the next day too! Thanks ChefV!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This was the perfect dinner for us last night. It was very easy to prepare in my exhausted state from working in the yard all day and big enough to feed all the hungry men that were hauling our trees away. I had left over sauteed onion, red & yellow & green bell peppers from the night before so I added that mixture to the seasoned chicken I sauteed for the casserole. This would be a great recipe to use a deli chicken. Everyone loved it!!! Thanks V!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      I like this recipe a lot but agree with a previous reviewer regarding the amount of onion and butter. Also my onions didn't quite cook enough so were still crunchy. My kids (3 and 4) weren't crazy about that so next time I'll probably use less and maybe cook them a little before mixing them in

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Pretty good, but nothing special, it needs more flavor as it was a bit bland. I added garlic and made sure to season it properly. I threw in some tomatoes because we love tomatoes. The butter was a bit much, so next time I'll cut it on half. Also, I poached 3 lbs of chicken breast, but it was way too much, so I put about half in the dish. I'll probably use the recipe as a base and add more veggies next time. For a quick meal, it's a good solution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This really fit the bill for a grey, rainy day when feeling lazy and need something easy. I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies, and tossed some french fried onions on top of the cheese to entice the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      V - Awesome, wonderful, delightful, simple to prepare, inexpensive, tasty, nutritious, delicious, terrific, "we want more", etc., etc.... I've run out of adjectives right now. I made for the Bev Tag '08 and am so glad that I did! Will be making this often. I may take NC's idea and add some red peppers just for more color but just as is is perfect! (one more adjective). Thanks V !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I keep frozen cooked chicken in the freezer so it made for a quick weeknight dinner. My kids even enjoyed it and cleaned their plates. Followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Ive already made this recipe twice at my house,its easy to make and it tastes sooo good, its even better the next day.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Thanks for a great dinner V, this was wonderful comfort food. My picky dh cleaned his plate and claimed the leftovers for his lunch. I roasted two large chicken breasts the night before so the casserole was quick and easy to put together. Thanks for sharing this great tasting meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This dish was tasty and filling. Perfect for a quick work night meal - kid pleasing and easy!! I chose to grill 6 boneless, skinless breasts with evoo, garlic, cajun seasoning and Montreal steak seasoning then slicing this into the mix. Turned out great! DH already set aside his portion for "lunch" to take to work tomorrow. ;) Thanks for a great family pleasing casserole, V!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I really love this casserole! It is so cheesy and I ate all the vegetables! You are a good cook Chef V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Rice, Broccoli & Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 812.5
     
    Calories from Fat 491
    60%
    Total Fat 54.5 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 21.7 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 224.7 mg
    74%
    Sodium 963.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 54.0 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites