Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Rice Bowl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Rice Bowl

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2006

      This recipe was to die for. My husband ate 3 bowls full. I am not a big vegetable fan so for the veggies I used mushrooms and water chestnuts. I have been told to make this again and again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This is a nice quick and easy recipe to make. I have also made it using beef cut into small strips. I like to add bamboo shoots, water chestnuts, baby corn, onions and mushrooms to my mix and let it simmer to absorb the flavorful sauce (which I tend to double). The kids love this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Wow! So easy and delicious.....Doubled the sauce as other reviewers did, added mushrooms, water chestnuts and pea pods......heavenly. Already thinking about what veggies to try next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was so yummy! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts...cheaper and more flavorful (IMO). For veggies, I steamed fresh green beans, broccoli, and chopped carrots for 4 minutes and then stir-fried them in the sauce with the chicken. HEAVENLY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Quick and easy to make on a weeknight. I used some already cooked chicken, so I just marinated it for a few minutes in the sauce, then stir-fried everything together. I used a package of frozen stir-fry vegetables. So easy and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I added the suggested veggies to get my daily dose of vitamins. A delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      A verry yummy bowl, thank you! We used carrots, brocolli, korean radish, bamboo shoots, and water chestnuts, and used thighs instead of breasts. Tender and juicy with great flavor! We doubled the sauce and used the extra to pour over the veggies when serving. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Delicious and super easy! A great mid-week dinner. I steamed carrots, broccoli,peppers and served on top of basmati rice sprinkled with sesame seeds. I doubled the sauce as we like extra to put on the veggies. Didn't have enough teriyaki so used black bean sauce as well. Very nice flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Rice Bowl

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    31%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1577.5 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites