15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great quick weekday supper! I used Rotisserie Chicken from Costco which eliminated the need cooking the chicken breasts in oil. I heated the cut-up Rotisserie Chicken in a pan and added Taco Seasoning Mix - the Best! till well heated. The Ranch Dressing really made the flavor of these chicken tacos! I served with the chopped tomatoes, green onion and lettuce and also added tomato salsa as well. Thanks so much, Kittencal!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 13, 2009

Quick and Easy, I am not a taco fan, but I had a second helping of this meal, my mother sister son and boyfriend loved it....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawncameal April 23, 2014

My fiancé LOVED these. Making your own ranch makes these so much better as I hate bottled ranch. Thanks for the great recipe Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerly88 December 08, 2013

Another great recipe by Kittencal! I need to ask, however, if you really meant 28 grams of ranch dressing mix. That is four of the pouches that come in a whole box! I tried the recipe this way, mixing 28g with 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of mayo, and the sauce was VERY strong! I would suggest that you make the ranch dressing as it is stated on the package, and not use all four packets like I did!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AreThree April 13, 2010

I was moving fast and didn't read all the instructions very well, I ended up adding half of the packet of ranch dressing in with the dry taco seasoning and added a little bit of chicken broth. It was very good! So, I guess this is not a real review, but thanks for the idea anyhow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrilife October 29, 2008

Kitten these were FANTASTIC and so easy. I shredded the chicken breast instead of cubing. Everyone loved these. Thanks Kitten, you are awsome!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MARIA MAC * October 05, 2008

I loved these tacos. We had a lot of ranch sauce left over so we used it again to make chicken burritos the next day. We had guests over this night so we also made Carne asada soft tacos and Spanish rice. It was a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather_werner October 04, 2008

This was so good I will make this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy_is_#_1 July 28, 2008

This was so easy to make and my picky husband and daughter loved it! Family night fav.!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
InGodsTime June 23, 2008
Chicken-Ranch Tacos