28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I scaled the ingredients to one person and cooked it up and it was delicious! I served it on top of some brown rice, spinach, and assorted other steamed vegetables for a winner of a dinner. Will definitely be making this again soon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bruss92 April 11, 2012

So good! Everyone in my house loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondiecancook August 15, 2011

This is my favorite Thai dish to make. I add red and pablano peppers to the sauce in the last step and some annato pepper powder to spice it up some. I also cut the fish sauce about half. Otherwise this recipe is exceptional and I make it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rletts November 23, 2014

For me personally, it needed a bit of tweaking, there is WAY too much sugar for my taste, and also half the amount of coconut would've made it creamy. Otherwise, I liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bushra H. August 14, 2014

this is my absolute favorite foods and I haven't been able to find a restaurant that serves it since I moved it to Sarasota. Was happy to find this recipe and made it for the first time tonight. it turned out great. The only changes I would make, are I would serve it with actual sticky rice steamed in a basket not caloroes rice, and I addedadded carrots and chopped scallions and just a pinch of cilantro on the top and serve it on a bed of wilted spinach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
courttes July 06, 2014

This was fabulous. One of my favorite dishes to order when we eat Thai food, so I was a bit skeptical of this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfectly. As another reviewer mentioned, it's important to use quality ingredients (coconut milk, fish sauce, and curry paste). Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlane20 May 19, 2014

Another winner of this tour!! I reduced the fish sauce because we don't like it too salty, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, and we loved it :) Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / SE Asia for The Apron String Travelers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany August 27, 2013

This was fantastic. Had such great flavor!! Served with a side of rice. Made for ZWT 9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 22, 2013

Excellent recipe, I made a few changes...I added a little red curry powder, as well as minced garlic. I also cooked the chicken with some zucchini and squash and I added my spinach is last and cooked that as well. Finally, I added some cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. All in all, I loved it! Next time, I'll use a little less brown sugar and I think I'll add a little more spice but it's still YUMMY as posted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Diva83 June 18, 2013

Excellent! I made a few changes. I used cubed tofu instead of the chicken. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and put in a bit less fish sauce, however I think it would have still been great even with the full amount. I used mild curry paste, so there was no heat to it and my kids each ate a full plate of it. I just added some garlic chili sauce to the top of mine to spicy it up a bit. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen M. March 05, 2013
Chicken Rama in Thai Peanut Sauce