25 Reviews

This was so good that I HAD to log in and write my review. This was 20 out of 5 stars; one of the best dishes I've made and I've made a lot. And it's SO easy! I did the following: seasoned the chicken with a little Adobo before grilling. In a separate pan, I sauteed some onions seasoned with a little salt, then at the last minute added some Goya black beans to the pan. I put the chicken, onions, beans, 1/2 lb cheddar cheese (found this was more than enough), and salsa (medium hot, might try hot next time) all in a bowl and mixed. Added another dash of Adobo and Cayenne Pepper as well. Used whole wheat tortillas and filled them, leaving some room along the edges so it wouldn't spill over. Baked it in the oven for about 15 minutes. All I can say is: WOW!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaqi1996 March 15, 2013

Just made this tonight and I didn't change a thing. It was fabulous!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby's Mama November 04, 2009

Nummy! These were so quick and easy to put together and they tasted fantastic! What a simply-delicious dinner! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 April 22, 2013

Very easy and nice meld of flavors. My issue was that they didn't brown in the oven. I still cut them up and then sprayed with butter flavored Pam and threw on the griddle (because I had it out) . Very nice and simple, especially because you can make the "stuffing" in advance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth October 26, 2012

These were soo great! I followed the recipe except I made my chicken on the stove with olive oil and I used whole wheat tortillas cause it was all I had! They were excellent! Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heathersharee April 16, 2010

Loved this dish!! Easy and tasty! I added more cheese to each quesadilla and added jalepenos to the mixture. It was awesome! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakeramanda1120 February 27, 2009

These are a big hit at my house. Made 10 for the two of us - I had three and my husband had 4 for dinner and he ate the leftovers for lunch (heat up nice in microwave). Really cheezy and lots of flavor. Definately will make again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sallee in Kingsville, Ont October 21, 2008

Wonderful! Used low fat cheese and left over chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sylvia winston September 09, 2008

These were really delicious. I have made them quite a few times and everyone enjoys them. They are so quick and easy, perfect for busy days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada June 16, 2008

Yummy & very easy to make. I made these for lunch, making 1/2 the recipe using a left over bbq'd chicken breast,multi-grain tortilla's, mexican cheese, cheddar cheese & my homemade salsa. Great with sour cream. Next time I make these I am going to make the whole recipe & freeze some for a quick easy lunch or dinner served with a salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz January 12, 2008
Chicken Quesadillas