Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      'So yummy' is a perfect description, we loved these. I added some chopped black olives, some chopped green bell pepper and a tomato. Also added a shake of chili flakes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Perfect! :) I love me some good Mexican food, and this hit the spot! I loved that this was cooked in the oven too... easier & better for you to boot! I didn't use any butter -- just the non-stick spray on the pan and a little on the top tortillas too. Topped with guacamole and a light salsa ranch I had on hand. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This was good, but I will adapt it a bit before I make it again. It was burned at 7 minutes -- it was tasty enough that we ate it anyway, but quite black on top. We found the filling very bland, even though I increased the oregano. Next time, I'll double the cumin and oregano, and add more salsa, too; I'll add some cayenne to my husband's portion and diced jalapenos to all the filling. I'll either reduce the heat, or cook on a griddle on the stove. Overall a great starter recipe, but in need of tweaking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      These are awesome quesdillas. I made them to serve while we were watching the football games over the holidays. They were loved and enjoyed by everyone. Just like some of the other reviewers said, the filling is spicy and well seasoned. I had some small helpers in the kitchen and it was easy enough so they could help me make them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      These quesadillas are the best. I made them for a party. I am glad I doubled the recipe because they were the fastest thing going. The chicken filling was very lively and well seasoned. I liked the MJ cheese also. A new favorite for us. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      WOW!! The best!! We all love quesadillas so I tried this out on my family. We all loved it. The chicken mixture is scrumptious and very well seasoned. I used mild salsa for my kids but would like to try this again with hot salsa for adults. Very easy to put together. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      In my photo, the chicken quesadillas is in the bottom, the other one is another recipe. I really like this one. I used leftover of a rotisserie chicken. I ate mine with sour cream. So yummy. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      DH Approved...will be made again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      I did one Large one and we split it. I had half a can of refried beans leftover so put a thin layer before adding chicken mixture. Loved it and will have it all the time. Served with guacamole, sour cream. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I thought this was really good. I added some cayenne pepper to the mix to add some heat and instead of baking, I just sprayed a small skillet with butter flavor Pam and did each tortilla in there so they'd brown nicely. I used regular salsa, but next time I'll use the corn and black bean salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      These were thrown together for a quick Friday night dinner. I used shredded chicken I had cooked the night before and added 3 tablespoons cream cheese and 2 teaspoons taco seasoning. I didn't have any spring onions so I used cilantro instead. Thanks for sharing, this is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This was so good! My whole family loved it. We only cook ours for 7 minutes because they do burn but other than that it was great. If we are short on time we only saute the ingredients for a couple minutes and it still turns out great. We make it with ground turkey now. We have tried it both ways and the turkey is definitely better. All the spices work really well with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This was quite good. I only had 5 tortillas, so I had quite a bit of filling leftover -- but it won't go to waste. I added a 15 oz. can of black beans, a couple jalapenos, and used cheddar instead of Monterey Jack because that's what my husband prefers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Very good. I didn't need quite that much butter, but it was a very good combination of seasonings and technique. I also added a can of black beans to the filling, drained and rinsed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These were good, made my DH make them. He said he perfers to fry them than bake them. They were very crispy in the oven. Makes a great appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      VERY, very good. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and all the suggested ingredients. Next time I think I will add sliced black olives and pepper jack cheese for a little extra zip. This can be made as mild or spicy as you like depending on the salsa you choose. The tortillas turned out golden brown and slightly crispy around the edges. YUM! See my photo! UPDATE: 9-30/08 maybe some cilantro too! This is an awesome dinner, even the kids gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      These turned out pretty good according to my family. My son devoured his and so did dad, but mom wasn't wowed as much. I didn't put in the cumin because of her and also added some of those hormel bacon pieces to give it an applebee's taste. The green onions were a fabulous part of it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Perfect quesadillas! I bought a block of monterey jack cheese because a bag of shredded was so expensive. I used a box grater to grate the cheese myself and I think it tasted much better than using it out of the bag. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was a great, tasty way to use up my leftover cooked chicken! I love it when recipe directions state to "combine the first __ ingredients". Simple and delicioius. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.1
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    50%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 97.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 916.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes