38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

'So yummy' is a perfect description, we loved these. I added some chopped black olives, some chopped green bell pepper and a tomato. Also added a shake of chili flakes. Delicious!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* August 19, 2002

Perfect! :) I love me some good Mexican food, and this hit the spot! I loved that this was cooked in the oven too... easier & better for you to boot! I didn't use any butter -- just the non-stick spray on the pan and a little on the top tortillas too. Topped with guacamole and a light salsa ranch I had on hand. Thank you so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ November 29, 2011

This was good, but I will adapt it a bit before I make it again. It was burned at 7 minutes -- it was tasty enough that we ate it anyway, but quite black on top. We found the filling very bland, even though I increased the oregano. Next time, I'll double the cumin and oregano, and add more salsa, too; I'll add some cayenne to my husband's portion and diced jalapenos to all the filling. I'll either reduce the heat, or cook on a griddle on the stove. Overall a great starter recipe, but in need of tweaking!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannaLW October 01, 2008

These are awesome quesdillas. I made them to serve while we were watching the football games over the holidays. They were loved and enjoyed by everyone. Just like some of the other reviewers said, the filling is spicy and well seasoned. I had some small helpers in the kitchen and it was easy enough so they could help me make them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenna Naquin December 04, 2002

These quesadillas are the best. I made them for a party. I am glad I doubled the recipe because they were the fastest thing going. The chicken filling was very lively and well seasoned. I liked the MJ cheese also. A new favorite for us. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Esther N November 09, 2002

WOW!! The best!! We all love quesadillas so I tried this out on my family. We all loved it. The chicken mixture is scrumptious and very well seasoned. I used mild salsa for my kids but would like to try this again with hot salsa for adults. Very easy to put together. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower August 29, 2002

In my photo, the chicken quesadillas is in the bottom, the other one is another recipe. I really like this one. I used leftover of a rotisserie chicken. I ate mine with sour cream. So yummy. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 18, 2013

DH Approved...will be made again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight March 19, 2013

I did one Large one and we split it. I had half a can of refried beans leftover so put a thin layer before adding chicken mixture. Loved it and will have it all the time. Served with guacamole, sour cream. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound September 08, 2012

I thought this was really good. I added some cayenne pepper to the mix to add some heat and instead of baking, I just sprayed a small skillet with butter flavor Pam and did each tortilla in there so they'd brown nicely. I used regular salsa, but next time I'll use the corn and black bean salsa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN March 21, 2012
Chicken Quesadillas