8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great on a cold winter day.. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Adrienne November 08, 2012

This is straight up comfort food! It came together in a cinch and was sooooo good! I did sear the chicken in the skillet with some butter and spices. I also needed to substitute a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of celery for the gravy since I didn't have any on hand. I also had to use a can of corn but that worked well because I just drained it and dumped it in. Based on other reviews I tore up the biscuits and they cooked through without a problem. I used Grands butter layer biscuits and they added just the right amount of yum. The family absolutely loved this and it'll be on my dinner table for years to come :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen September 17, 2011

This is absolutely delicious - I used it with my own mashed potatoes. I did have a problem with some of the biscuits not baking completely thru - but I think I have a fix for this. If you pull each biscuit apart into a half, it will cook thru. : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ltemple99 April 10, 2010

This was good. The only problem I had was I cooked for 17 minutes like the package said but the biscuits didn't fully cook all the way. Only at the bottom were they doughy. So next time I will cook first and just place them on top. Other than that it was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel February 02, 2010

Yup. this one is a keeper! Of course, if you are a person who has to have separate piles of food on your plate look elsewhere! It is like an American lasagne, fast easy and oh so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eat to lose December 10, 2009

Fantastic!! I used a cooked rotisserie chicken from Costco. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. My family says it is the best & please make it again soon. Yummy comfort food!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ldybugg6 June 17, 2009

This was really good. I followed the recipe and ended up with a great dish. My family loved this. My DS said I needed to make it again. Mother loved it. I will be making this again. made for PAC Spring 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom April 04, 2009

Comfort food plus+++ Reminds me of the KFC chicken bowls, only much, much better. I cut up chicken breasts and sauted in a pan with some seasoning and tabassco sauce. I also used fresh potatoes, as I didn't have enough instant. I cut the recipe in half, but found it still made a lot. No problem....we'll have the leftovers for supper tomorrow. Thanks Amanda for a recipe that I'll be making time and time again. Made for Spring PAC 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 March 29, 2009
Chicken, Potato, and Biscuit Casserole Dish