Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Potato, and Biscuit Casserole Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Potato, and Biscuit Casserole Dish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2012

      Great on a cold winter day.. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      This is straight up comfort food! It came together in a cinch and was sooooo good! I did sear the chicken in the skillet with some butter and spices. I also needed to substitute a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of celery for the gravy since I didn't have any on hand. I also had to use a can of corn but that worked well because I just drained it and dumped it in. Based on other reviews I tore up the biscuits and they cooked through without a problem. I used Grands butter layer biscuits and they added just the right amount of yum. The family absolutely loved this and it'll be on my dinner table for years to come :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious - I used it with my own mashed potatoes. I did have a problem with some of the biscuits not baking completely thru - but I think I have a fix for this. If you pull each biscuit apart into a half, it will cook thru. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This was good. The only problem I had was I cooked for 17 minutes like the package said but the biscuits didn't fully cook all the way. Only at the bottom were they doughy. So next time I will cook first and just place them on top. Other than that it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Yup. this one is a keeper! Of course, if you are a person who has to have separate piles of food on your plate look elsewhere! It is like an American lasagne, fast easy and oh so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Fantastic!! I used a cooked rotisserie chicken from Costco. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. My family says it is the best & please make it again soon. Yummy comfort food!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This was really good. I followed the recipe and ended up with a great dish. My family loved this. My DS said I needed to make it again. Mother loved it. I will be making this again. made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Comfort food plus+++ Reminds me of the KFC chicken bowls, only much, much better. I cut up chicken breasts and sauted in a pan with some seasoning and tabassco sauce. I also used fresh potatoes, as I didn't have enough instant. I cut the recipe in half, but found it still made a lot. No problem....we'll have the leftovers for supper tomorrow. Thanks Amanda for a recipe that I'll be making time and time again. Made for Spring PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Potato, and Biscuit Casserole Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 932.6
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    31%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 152.2 mg
    50%
    Sodium 2512.5 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.2 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 63.8 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites