Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot Stickers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot Stickers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      for more flavor, in place of chicken i used 3 lean sweet turkey sausages removed from their casings (the kind you buy to eat in a bun). i also added a few cloves of diced garlic, 1/3 c. shredded cabbage, 1/4 c. shredded carrots, and about 1 tsp. of fresh ginger. like other raters, i also used won ton wrappers. these were AWESOME! thanks for posting J Wa :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I used Spring Roll wrap, followed the recipe except after adding the broth and cooking them later in the day I reheated them in a 375 oven for 20 minutes and crisped the outside -- Delicious thanks for posteing J Wa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      These were really good! We added more vegetables: 1 stalk diced celery, 1 shredded carrot, 1/4 cup diced red pepper, and some minced ginger and garlic. I think using the sesame oil adds a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      This is one of my family's favorite recipes. My husband, 4 year old and I each give this 5 stars. We use small square wonton sized wraps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      My picky 11 year old gives this recipe 5 stars. I was looking for a simple recipe for pot stickers and this one was perfect. You could easily adapt it to your own tastes by adding chopped cabbage, ginger or anything else you like into the mixture, but it was great just as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Easy-easy; Great taste, fast to make - my husband loved it, my 4 year old loved too and he helped me to make it. I added little bit of fresh chopped garlic and ginger. It would be on my list to bring to party. Thanks for the recepie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      My husband and I absolutely loved these. We served them over some sticky rice recipe I found on recipezaar and dipped them in teryaki sauce. We followed the instructions pretty exactly except we used already cooked shredded chicken so we didn't do step 9 for the full time. Thank you for the fantastic pot stickers recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      These are SO good ~ although I made many variations to the recipe. I started with slow cooked chicken breast and put that, the onions, and soy sauce into a food processer. I also used wonton wrappers instead of eggroll wrappers (so they made about 50 bite-size potstickers). I did not add additional salt (soy sauce had enough) and only put a drop of sesame oil with regular vegetable oil to fry them, and did not do steps 8 or 9. They were delicious, and were just devoured by my crew! I only got one because they were eaten up so fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot Stickers

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.4
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    31%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1031.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites