8 Reviews

for more flavor, in place of chicken i used 3 lean sweet turkey sausages removed from their casings (the kind you buy to eat in a bun). i also added a few cloves of diced garlic, 1/3 c. shredded cabbage, 1/4 c. shredded carrots, and about 1 tsp. of fresh ginger. like other raters, i also used won ton wrappers. these were AWESOME! thanks for posting J Wa :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet tooth 23 June 05, 2009

I used Spring Roll wrap, followed the recipe except after adding the broth and cooking them later in the day I reheated them in a 375 oven for 20 minutes and crisped the outside -- Delicious thanks for posteing J Wa

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy January 20, 2008

These were really good! We added more vegetables: 1 stalk diced celery, 1 shredded carrot, 1/4 cup diced red pepper, and some minced ginger and garlic. I think using the sesame oil adds a lot of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Lee April 29, 2012

This is one of my family's favorite recipes. My husband, 4 year old and I each give this 5 stars. We use small square wonton sized wraps.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michange August 08, 2011

My picky 11 year old gives this recipe 5 stars. I was looking for a simple recipe for pot stickers and this one was perfect. You could easily adapt it to your own tastes by adding chopped cabbage, ginger or anything else you like into the mixture, but it was great just as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angiebuettner March 22, 2010

Easy-easy; Great taste, fast to make - my husband loved it, my 4 year old loved too and he helped me to make it. I added little bit of fresh chopped garlic and ginger. It would be on my list to bring to party. Thanks for the recepie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elsokolj May 17, 2007

My husband and I absolutely loved these. We served them over some sticky rice recipe I found on recipezaar and dipped them in teryaki sauce. We followed the instructions pretty exactly except we used already cooked shredded chicken so we didn't do step 9 for the full time. Thank you for the fantastic pot stickers recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sabia February 22, 2006

These are SO good ~ although I made many variations to the recipe. I started with slow cooked chicken breast and put that, the onions, and soy sauce into a food processer. I also used wonton wrappers instead of eggroll wrappers (so they made about 50 bite-size potstickers). I did not add additional salt (soy sauce had enough) and only put a drop of sesame oil with regular vegetable oil to fry them, and did not do steps 8 or 9. They were delicious, and were just devoured by my crew! I only got one because they were eaten up so fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaytie October 25, 2004
Chicken Pot Stickers