Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot Pie With Cheese Biscuit Top Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot Pie With Cheese Biscuit Top

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2011

      I used mixed veggies and potatoes in the dish. It was easy to make and enjoyed the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This was a very good chicken pot pie. My husband loved. I omitted the onions and added peas and corn. Very easy too. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      This was really good. I followed instructions as is only I added some frozen peas when I mixed everything together and placed in baking dish.

      It surprised me as I normally don't condone using soup instead of a roux for sauces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      My fiance and I love this recipe. I like it to be a little creamier and have no problems adding a little more sour cream. I have also added broccoli on occasions for an extra veggie. Great for using up left over chicken as well. Super easy and super yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This was awesome!! I followed the recipe exactly as written and I added baby peas too. This was one of those recipes that everyone in the house enjoyed! That alone is a rarity. ;) Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! So simple and delicious! I did use only a half cup of extra sharp cheese and used light sour cream and reduced fat biscuits as a personal choice and the overall taste was still excellent! Thank you for sharing this great recipe that we'll definitely be enjoying again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I made this on 1/14/08,for our dinner.Since we don't do celery it was left out,and all I had was baby carrots so those were diced and used.I tasted the mixture before topping it with the cheese,and added about a half teaspoon or so of ground black pepper.The next time this is made,I'm either going to add some lima beans or peas for a little color.Thanks for posting a very good comfort food."Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot Pie With Cheese Biscuit Top

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 548.8
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    47%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1220.8 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites