Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2009

      This was pretty good, but the crust was a little overwhelming, and I think it could have used a little bit more meat flavor. I guess that's just my preference though. I made it with a double crust, and I think it was a bit too much. If I make this again, I will probably only use one crust. I am thinking about keeping the filling recipe around to make my own homemade Hot Pockets. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Very good and easy!! I made 2 different versions of chicken pot pie and the kids loved this one. I changed up the crust a little. I used the crust from this recipe on the bottom and a storebought pie crust on top and it was wonderful. I used a can of veg-all instead of the peas and carrots and we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This was really good! I loved that it was a made from scratch recipe with no cream of anything in it. It was very easy to make. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Thanks for this recipe. The filling is awesome, definitely 5*, but I found the crust to be just okay. I will be making this again, but with a different crust. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It was realy easy to make and it tasted wonderful. I had to make a couple of small adjustments due to what was one hand. I used cream of chicken soup and skipped the broth, milk, butter and flour mixture, and added garlic powder, onion powder. When cooking the chicken I seasoned it with a little creole seasoning. I also used a bag of corn, carrots and green beans instead of the peas and carrots and added a large chopped up cooked potato. I loved this and will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was absolutely fabulous! I added about a half a cup of medium shredded cheddar cheese to the crust recipe and I added a little over a half a teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the chicken. So awesome, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was really good =) The perfect recipe to help use up frozen chicken. I only gave it a four becuase while i thought it was great and am throughly stuffed and it is SO much cheaper to make then store bought... my one year old is currently using her spoon to spoon out water from her cup instead of eatting the pot pie, so i don't think she likes it xD LOL what does she know anyways?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This is delicious and fun to make! I really love this recipe because it is well written and precise. It comes together just perfectly!! Thank you for such a great pot pie recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Delicious! DH put it on his Top 10 list. Didn't have frozen peas & carrots, so used fresh carrots, potatoes and celery, and let it bubble for awhile before assembling and baking. Added some cayenne & poultry seasoning for grins. My crust was ready in 20 min. Thanks, Karen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was very tasty and turned out exactly right. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      What a wonderful recipe and sooooo easy to make!!! I love the flavor and so does my family!! :) Thanks Karen for sharing such a great tasting meal!!~~~ Chef Mamma

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I'd never made chicken pot pie before I found this recipe, and I'm glad I waited. This was so good and better than the frozen pepperidge farm pie I've been enjoying for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I'm never eating chicken pot pie hot pockets again. :) Thank you for the best recipe yet. I will be making this whenever I get chicken in my hands!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      *Crust Review* ~ I had already prepared my chicken pot pie and wanted a really good crust to top it...found this Biscuit Crust and decided to try it. Yum, yum! I have a "pie crust-only" purist in the house (teenage daughter) who was a little leery of a biscuit crust, but we needn't have worried. This crust is simply delicious, and the prep is fuss-free. Thank you for making dinner so good tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Karen, this pot pie was really excellent. I had leftover chicken, gravy, and peas so this recipe was perfect. I added some fresh thyme, rosemary, and sage, and chopped up some carrots and potatoes too. Loved this crust, and so did my husband. I prepared a top and bottom crust since that's his favorite part of eating pot pie. Thanks so much for this easy and tasty recipe. --Heather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      This recipe was very good and very easy. It was well received by both the daycare kids and my husband. I doubled the recipe, and baked it in a deep oval casserole dish, so the biscuit top was nice and thick, and it still cooked through in 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This was my second try at a pot pie in 25 years. The first was a disaster but this is heaven in a pan! I chopped carrots, potatoes, beans, added corn and peas. It was fantastic and the consistency was perfect. I used store bought biscuits for the top layer. Next time I will attempt a bottom crust. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I made this recipe last night with some left over turkey and gravy from Thanksgiving and it was awesome!! The bisciut crust is fabulous! This will be a regular at our house. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      my husband and I just loved this recipe! It's so easy to make and true comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.3
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    51%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 820.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes