Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2002

      I made this last week one night after work and we fell in love with it. I followed the directions to the T except for adding 1/4 tsp sage & 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning. I fixed this in a round cassarole dish and the only thing that was wrong with it is I should have double it and made 2! It was just DH & myself and the little that was left over went in his lunch. Thanks Karen, we will be making this lots this winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      We loved this! I cheated and used Grands biscuits for the top but other than that I followed the recipe, we did double it and glad we did.Oh I added some poultry seasoning a little cayenne. Baked in a 9x13 inch pan it came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Didn't leave stars because I only used the crust part of the recipe and Recipezaar Chicken Pot Pie for the filling part, but I wanted to let you know that I am going to be using the crust recipe for future pot pies! It's quick to make up, easy to use, and turns out beautifully! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I give this 4.5 stars! Loved it - easy to prepare with fresh ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      This is absolutely delicious! Originally, I was only going to use the crust and make a different filling, but I changed my mind at the last minute and I'm so glad that I made this entire recipe. The amount of filling is more than enough for 4 small ramekins (3.5-inch diameter) and I definitely think it is worth it to make the bottom crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Great recipe! Super easy, and can be changed up with different vegetables. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This is one tasty dish! I made the double crust version & used a whole wheat flour/white flour combo. Then I used leftover roasted chicken which was only a little over 2 cups, so I cut up 2 small potatoes and decreased the peas some, whilst adding fresh carrots. I also added 1/2 tsp freshly diced rosemary and leftover chicken gravy. Oh my... so damn good. Will make again because the sauce is not too creamy, the crust is tender, and the whole thing is like a pot pie joyride!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I made this last week for my family. Was a big hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Phenomenal recipe! I'll never have to get a store bought chicken pot pie again. We bought the little tins to make individual pies, turned out just great. Even my son, who turns his nose up at everything, loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      So I followed this recipe exactly as it is. And my pies(I used smaller dishes to make individual pies) are in the oven now, but i couldn't wait to write a review... i tasted the filling while I was filling my dishes, HEAVENLY, is the word that even comes close to describing this food that is meant for the gods. If i could add more stars i would. This one is def being added to my regular rotation. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      a very good base---made some changes, mostly due to my laziness. i had some extra chicken breast that i cooked in the crockpot for shredding--used that. and i didnt want to make crust from scratch, so i laid some crescent rolls over the top. also used gravy out of the jar. turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I've been trying to make pastry in a hot climate for years and never seem to make it work. (I blame the climate but it's probably just me!) This is the first time I've been able to roll out a pie crust without it falling apart and having a patchwork pie top. Will definitely use this recipe again particularly the pastry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

    • on October 04, 2010

      Wow-weee! I loved this because I had all of these things in the cupbord already. The filling itself is a winner. It tastes so buttery and creamy - I used a smidge more, butter though - and I used one can of mixed veggies in lieu of a bag of frozen. I used biscuit dough for the top and bottom. What a wonderful, fast easy recipe for a cold rainy night (or ANY night).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Really good crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

    • on January 16, 2010

      This was great. I have been experimenting, and rather than the chicken broth going after the fact. I stewed the chicken in the broth (50% broth and 50% water), and then cut the chicken up. It made the meal 100% richer. Just a thought to improve upon your perfect recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Very great CPP, it was a hit with my kids and I. Fiance just did not like it because of the peas, haha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This is a great recipe. Next time I will not add any pepper to the gravy and let people add their own to their liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.3
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    51%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 820.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites