44 Reviews

I made this last week one night after work and we fell in love with it. I followed the directions to the T except for adding 1/4 tsp sage & 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning. I fixed this in a round cassarole dish and the only thing that was wrong with it is I should have double it and made 2! It was just DH & myself and the little that was left over went in his lunch. Thanks Karen, we will be making this lots this winter.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher November 13, 2002

We loved this! I cheated and used Grands biscuits for the top but other than that I followed the recipe, we did double it and glad we did.Oh I added some poultry seasoning a little cayenne. Baked in a 9x13 inch pan it came out perfectly.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Robyn~ April 30, 2008

I've been trying to make pastry in a hot climate for years and never seem to make it work. (I blame the climate but it's probably just me!) This is the first time I've been able to roll out a pie crust without it falling apart and having a patchwork pie top. Will definitely use this recipe again particularly the pastry.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna in the Philippines March 16, 2011

Didn't leave stars because I only used the crust part of the recipe and Recipezaar Chicken Pot Pie for the filling part, but I wanted to let you know that I am going to be using the crust recipe for future pot pies! It's quick to make up, easy to use, and turns out beautifully! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne May 11, 2010

this was awesome and tasted amazing so i give it 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashley U. February 13, 2016

My friend and i made this last night. This was the first time I've ever attempted to make any kind of pie from scratch. Boy oh boy it came out amazing! My husband even enjoyed it. Thank you for the amazing recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mariah F. August 07, 2015

Great recipe. Made a few tweaks for gluten free. Used coconut flour for the crust and made a slurry (cornstarch and water) to thicken stock for filling. Added some white chia seeds, flax seed and se herb de providence to crust as well and came out superb. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nico G. April 07, 2015

I give this 4.5 stars! Loved it - easy to prepare with fresh ingredients!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramsey_penegar March 30, 2014

This is absolutely delicious! Originally, I was only going to use the crust and make a different filling, but I changed my mind at the last minute and I'm so glad that I made this entire recipe. The amount of filling is more than enough for 4 small ramekins (3.5-inch diameter) and I definitely think it is worth it to make the bottom crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin D. February 27, 2014

Great recipe! Super easy, and can be changed up with different vegetables. The whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vevabbel December 05, 2013
Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust