Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Average Rating:

    190 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 190

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious-- thanks so much for posting this recipe! The ultimate comfort food! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This is the first pot pie (of any kind) I've ever made. I was feeling frisky so I made the crust from scratch too. Everyone loved it! This is definitely going into "regulars" rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      We had this recipe along with some homemade biscuits and we loved it! I used fresh cut carrots and peas and just nuked them in the microwave for a few minutes so they wouldn't be crunchy when the pie crust was done. Worked great! We really loved this pie and will have it again sometime when we are craving something truly comforting and delicious. Great recipe Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      wow wow wow!!!! It was my first chicken pot pie ever, and was delicious, so hearty! I used skim milk, and it tasted just as wonderful...I like it a little runny, so it was great! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I have always been intimidated by chicken pot pies, but this was so easy! I added frozen corn, thyme, and sage. Everyone cleaned their plates! I can see myself making this often. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Wow, this really was easy! I used a roasted turkey breast from the deli and added fresh thyme to the sauce (it just isn’t a pot pie without thyme). I also like the idea of no “cream of XXX� soup. THX!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Delicious recipe and very easy to put together. I just browned my chicken and threw it in and it came out cooked and so tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Wonderful filling!!!! The gravy it's in is just wonderful! Made this tonight and a big hit! Who knew you could whip up a homemade pot pie with such little effort. Big on flavor, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Really, really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

    • on January 04, 2008

      This was fabulous and easy to make !! Thanks for the recipe. Everyone here loved it :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Ultimate comfort food! I boiled a whole chicken with a variety of seasonings - savory, italian seasoning, salt, and pepper. I used the whole chicken and no veggies due to dh's personal preference. I added in 1 minced garlic clove to the onion, flour, salt, and pepper mixture. For the broth, I used the broth from the chicken along with 1 tsp of bouillon granules. I made my own pie crust. It was gobbled up and dh went back for thirds! LOL! Thanks, Charmie! This recipe made it into our book#179809!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This was a wonderful recipe. My husband and I both loved it. The only thing I will change next time is turning the oven to 400 and leaving in longer. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Very good and very easy, my husband and son loved it will be making this again. I made it again last night per my husband's request but this time I used leftover roast and beef broth and a little bit of the gravy it was just as good as the chicken.I give this 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Super good! I honestly didn't expect results this perfect! I used lefover turkey but with chicken broth as recipe states. The crust was rolled ready made dough from the grocery store which also turned out superb. Used a Corningware pie dish and no butter or cooking spray of any kind under the bottom crust. I was just sure it would burn and stick but turned out completely opposite. Crust didn't stick or get black. Just flakey and perfecty lifted out of the dish. Also, I added about half a diced potato. Many thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Outstanding! Thanks for my first successful pot pie! The recipe was easy to follow and there is room to experiment a little. I used butter and olive oil to start the sauce, my usual. As per some of the other reviewers, added a little celery, some 'shrooms & garlic too. After tasting, added some sage. For the veggies, I don't like most of the prepackaged blends. Some don't mix well to my thinking and some have too much of something or other to suit me. So I winged it. Lightly steamed some fresh broccoli, cauliflower & half a carrot. Was out of frozen peas, but had a few stalks of asparagus. All of these I chopped quite small. Used a leftover rotisserie chicken. I had enough to fill two pies, so I did. Unfortunately, I didn't double the sauce and had to make more. It worked out nicely in the end and we really enjoyed the meal! The three of us finished off a whole pie! Thanks for a quick, easy, delicious recipe I'll be making again! I'll try turkey, play with the veggies more and possibly splash a little wine into the sauce. ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This chicken pot pie is sooo yummy! I make it every single time I cook a whole chicken. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This is total comfort food. However, I made a change - I used a biscuit crust which was yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Very good recipe, thank you! I added some shredded cheese to the mix before pouring into the crust and it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Loved it!! My only advice is to double up on the recipe because unless you only have 2 people to feed, it will all be gone!! My son said it was the best thing I've ever cooked. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.3
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    55%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 38.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 914.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites