Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot Pie on the Fly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot Pie on the Fly

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2007

      I made this recipe and it was the best I have ever had. Thanks Susann for this recipe. My family loved it too. I saw it said to drain the vegetables. It was perfect. WHOOOO!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I have discovered that I do NOT like dill in my pot pie... Sorry, but this was not good for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This was good and easy. I used 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies (instead of canned) and about 3/4 can of chicken broth. Also, I used half of the crescent rolls as a pie bottom and half as the pie top (no pie sides) and baked in a 9x9 dish. Also I used cream of chicken soup, but I think those soups are kinda interchangeable anyway . Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

    • on September 18, 2007

      Really fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and it is delicious. Because I like to fool around with recipes, I will try adding some celery seed and perhaps a little onion powder next time. The consistency seemed a little to liquidy when I first took it out of the oven, but I let it sit for about 10 minutes and it thickened up perfectly. Thanks for posting Susann!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

    • on March 16, 2007

      This was a quick, easy recipe that my family really enjoyed. I used frozen peas and carrots and cream of chicken soup (family doesn't like mushroom!). I also used regular potatoes and cut them into bite-sized chunks. Because of the potatoes, I cooked the mixture on the stove for about 15 minutes first. This recipe will be added to our family favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Yummmmmy! Only thing I did was leave out the dill(not my taste) but love the recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I don,t know if you were suppose to drain juice from the can veggies.But it taste great,but to much liquid.I like my sauce thick.The recipe did not indicate to drain ??????SORRY FOR 1ST REVIEW TRYED AGAIN AND WE LOVED THIS N THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This was WONDERFUL!!!!! We all thought it was the best pot pie ever--thanks so much, Susann.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot Pie on the Fly

    Serving Size: 1 (502 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 823.4
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    21%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 225.8 mg
    75%
    Sodium 1317.5 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 90.2 g
    180%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites