Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2001

      Can soups are very high in sodium try this with homemade cream of chicken soup. Not only will it be healthier it will also taste allot better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      I have been making this recipe for years and it usually is a big hit. I use a large deep dish pie pan and the pillsbury already crusts. Great use for left over turkey! The frozen mixed soup veggies (peas, carrots, corn, potato) are great, I use one bag, one can of cream of broccoli cheddar soup and one of cream of chicken or cream of potato (whatever I have on hand) It is a quick and easy meal to make when you have friends drop in or it is blowing outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      Larry, I know you mean well, but someone who is making THIS recipe is someone who doesn't have time to make cream of chicken soup from scratch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      This was my "clean out the fridge/pantry" recipe for tonight. Used pre-made pie crusts, a leftover baked potato from dinner two nights ago (chopped up), fresh carrots that were steamed in the micro first, frozen broccoli and frozen corn. I added freshly ground pepper and sea salt to the soup (used two cans of chicken soup) and also whisked in two leftover cloves of roasted garlic. My chicken soup was low sodium/fat free. It was a hit for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This really tasted like a chicken pot pie that you buy in the store! I was impressed! I thought it was going to be so so but it was really good. I prepared it this past weekend so I would have a meal ready to go after coming home from work. This was a hot tasty meal that was easy to make. I'll be making this again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This is a new regular in our house. DH loves it! I used frozen peas and carrots and 1 can cream of chicken 1 can cream of celery. YuM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      this is a great recipe!! Hubby and I loved it.. it was so quick and easy, even though I work all day I was still able to have a good, nutritious meal with little effort. one thing i will do to further simply it the next time , buy a rotisserie chicken from the market,and chunk that up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I have used this recipe now 5 or six times. It is a great recipe and easy to fix. It is a requested recipe at my house now. I do this sometimes. I will Grill the Chicken Breast before I shred it. It adds a good flavor to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      What a fun recipe! And soooo easy!!! My husband never has thirds and he did with this one! My daughters liked it as well, but my oldest liked the crust the best. I was able to cut the recipe in half and it worked great... Thanks for sharing. Jennifer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

    • on January 19, 2006

      This is such an easy and soooooo delicious recipe!I only had two cans of soup. One cream of chicken and one cream of celery. I used the pie crust pan an invertedthe second shell on top. This will be a regular in our house. The only problem is: no leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2001

    • on July 05, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot pie

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.8
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    53%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1893.9 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes