Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2002

      This was the best pot pie I have ever had. I will never buy a frozen one again. The one thing I changed was I use turkey ( since I had so much left over from Thanksgiving)instead of the chicken but I will try the chicken next time. Plus it is very easy to make and cheap.. Thanks, Lori S

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      The first time I made this, it was way too salty. The second time, I used all reduced sodium soups and substituted dashes of garlic powder, thyme, rosemary and paprika for the Lawry's. It was fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Tried it, Loved it! Next time prob. would cut Lawry's salt in half and replace with 1/2 tsp. of pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Very good and so easy to make. My family really enjoyed this and I was thrilled that it was so easy to make. I used a can of mixed veggies as I am not a fan of frozen veggies and I had frozen cooked chicken in the freezer so used two breasts, shredded. The only thing I would do different is to add pepper. Will be making this again as we all enjoyed this. I baked mine for 45 minutes at 350.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Great Chicken Pot Pie recipe! It has become a regular in our house. I usually do not add all of the milk that is called for. I add just a splash of milk, if any.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This is so easy and absolutely DEELISH! The only alteration I made is before putting the pie crust top on I sprinkled heavily with black pepper. Only, because my family loves pepper. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I make this chicken pot pie at least 3 times a month. Very easy and delicious. My family just loves it. Thanks for sharing Emily!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Easy and delicious! This is one of the first recipes I ever tried to make for my husband after we got married, and he still enjoys it to this day! The only tweaks that I make are adding a chopped up potato (already cooked), eliminating the seasoning salt (it's salty enough without it), and add some pepper instead. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I really like pot pie and I have been making this one for years,except I don't use the chicken soup.I replace it with 1 cup sour cream.Yummy!!!!!Thanx for posting this recipe so I don't have to find my torn and worn out piece of paper everytime I want to make this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      this was delicious and easy...i def think it needs the potato soup for the potatoes. thanks so much for posting, it was perfect on this rainy, kinda chilly night!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Very easy, pretty good! I used premade pie crusts, and they seemed to be a little small, so I only ended up using 1.5 cans of soup. Instead of the seasoning salt, I just threw in 1/2 tsp of garlic salt. Thanks -- will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This pot pie was so easy and quick plus very tasty. Great comfort food for winter time. The only thing I did diffrent was use heavy cream instead of milk which gave it even more creamer taste and texture. I also used Pilsbury cresent rolls as the topping. I just unrolled two cans of cresent rolls and used for top crust. I didn't use a bottom crust as I thought the cresent rolls would be to soggy on the bottom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      This is one of my favorite recipes! So easy and tastes like it took alll day to make. We add cheese and use the flavored cream of chicken soup also. This is a quick to make family favorite. Sheryl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      Love this so does my family ......comfort food!! <br/>I use a can eachof cream of mushroom and chic soup. I don't use as much Lawry's, and before I put on the top pie shell I add shredded cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      We came home from a vacation and needed something for supper. I didn't have anything thawed so I used a can of chicken and made this with a can of mixed veggies. It turned out perfect. The ratio of sauce to meat and veggies was perfect. Thank you for sharing this hearty comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      First Chicken Pot Pie attempt! Great for a novice. I substituted ingredients that I had on hand and it turned out wonderfully. My husband ate 1/2 the casserole in one sitting. Thanks for a great recipe!

      BTW, I used cream of broccoli, canned peas & carrots and corn; added rice and a Jiffy Mix biscuit top. I never would have attempted it was it not for your recipe. Thanks for the confidence to get creative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

    • on December 29, 2011

      This recipe makes a wonderful chicken pot pie. The only difference I made was to use canned mixed vegetables instead of frozen, and used only about 1/4 tsp. of seasoned salt. I also added about 1/2 tsp. of black pepper. Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe. I will definitely be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Fabulous!! I've made it twice now, best with frozen corn and peas, canned carrots, half & half, and garlic powder, held the salt. Sooo creamy and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Wow! I was expecting this to be good based on its high rating, but this went above and beyond! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.8
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    46%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 926.9 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites