45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My DH said to say "definitely 'over the top' good", and I must say, I agree with him. This tasted much more complicated than the number of ingredients should make it. Totally delicious - you must try this! It's soooo simple to make. I made this exactly as written, however, I think I had the heat too high when adding the cream and tomatoes...the sauce "broke" a bit, but that was my fault -- it still tasted wonderful (and we'll be fighting over leftovers tomorrow, believe me). Next time, I'll take the pan off for about a minute before adding the tomatoes and cream...and make sure to have plenty of bread available to soak up the wonderful sauce. What a winner! I'll add this to my repertoire of "company worthy" recipes. Great recipe, MG - thanks!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette March 21, 2003

Very quick and easy weekday meal that tastes liked you slaved longer than required! I doubled the sauce and served it over pasta; adding a Tbls of cornstarch to thicken it a bit. Next time I would cut the lemon in half; found it to be a bit too tart...but other than that it is delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 December 09, 2011

I used 2 boneless chicken breast but made the full amount of sauce. I added some pesto to the sauce. For my taste, something was missing. I will make this again but I need to figure out what is missing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH November 14, 2009

Wanted something different for my niece's bridal shower next week and tried this recipe last night. It blew everyone away. Doubled all of the liquids so that we would have more sauce and served over rice with sauteed scallions. Chicken was incredibly tender - do not overcook it and keep on simmer when you put back in pan. Enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noreencurran September 01, 2009

Made as directed except I used EXTRA Garlic. My sauce was a little watery cuz I didn't de-seed the tomatos, my fault. I found the flavor was better the next day when I ate the leftovers. The dish was good, but nothing struck me about it to make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 December 27, 2008

A nice light tasting meal...wonderful for a humid summer night! Very simple to put together! I used half and half and doubled the sauce ingredients (including the tomatoes). Topped the chicken with fresh shredded basil instead of scallions and served with green beans and tossed the extra sauce with some pasta. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn July 23, 2008

This chicken dish was yummy.Made as stated with no changes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz Fresh Plate April 22, 2006

Excellent. I did not have any vodka on hand so I used cooking sherry. It was great.
Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita Seals May 20, 2012

EXCELLENT! You never know what you will find by browsing recipes on the internet. This recipe is simple and simply delicious. I used reviews from other. Added one clove of garlic and doubled the sauce recipe. Yummy! Everyone one loved it and went back for more. Enjoy it! Thank you Mysterygirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook'in Good August 18, 2011

so glad this was posted. i lost my cuisine at home with this in it and was frantically searching for cuisine at home chicken recipes as i had brain freeze and couldn't remember the name!!
This is really good and we love it every time. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K March 29, 2011
Chicken Pomodoro