Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pomodoro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pomodoro

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      My DH said to say "definitely 'over the top' good", and I must say, I agree with him. This tasted much more complicated than the number of ingredients should make it. Totally delicious - you must try this! It's soooo simple to make. I made this exactly as written, however, I think I had the heat too high when adding the cream and tomatoes...the sauce "broke" a bit, but that was my fault -- it still tasted wonderful (and we'll be fighting over leftovers tomorrow, believe me). Next time, I'll take the pan off for about a minute before adding the tomatoes and cream...and make sure to have plenty of bread available to soak up the wonderful sauce. What a winner! I'll add this to my repertoire of "company worthy" recipes. Great recipe, MG - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      Very quick and easy weekday meal that tastes liked you slaved longer than required! I doubled the sauce and served it over pasta; adding a Tbls of cornstarch to thicken it a bit. Next time I would cut the lemon in half; found it to be a bit too tart...but other than that it is delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I used 2 boneless chicken breast but made the full amount of sauce. I added some pesto to the sauce. For my taste, something was missing. I will make this again but I need to figure out what is missing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Wanted something different for my niece's bridal shower next week and tried this recipe last night. It blew everyone away. Doubled all of the liquids so that we would have more sauce and served over rice with sauteed scallions. Chicken was incredibly tender - do not overcook it and keep on simmer when you put back in pan. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Made as directed except I used EXTRA Garlic. My sauce was a little watery cuz I didn't de-seed the tomatos, my fault. I found the flavor was better the next day when I ate the leftovers. The dish was good, but nothing struck me about it to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      A nice light tasting meal...wonderful for a humid summer night! Very simple to put together! I used half and half and doubled the sauce ingredients (including the tomatoes). Topped the chicken with fresh shredded basil instead of scallions and served with green beans and tossed the extra sauce with some pasta. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This chicken dish was yummy.Made as stated with no changes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Excellent. I did not have any vodka on hand so I used cooking sherry. It was great.
      Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      EXCELLENT! You never know what you will find by browsing recipes on the internet. This recipe is simple and simply delicious. I used reviews from other. Added one clove of garlic and doubled the sauce recipe. Yummy! Everyone one loved it and went back for more. Enjoy it! Thank you Mysterygirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      so glad this was posted. i lost my cuisine at home with this in it and was frantically searching for cuisine at home chicken recipes as i had brain freeze and couldn't remember the name!!
      This is really good and we love it every time. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This recipe will definitely be on my rotation! We all absolutely LOVED this dish. I did double the sauce...it is just the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      My boyfriend and I decided we wanted to cook something differnt. We choose this! and it was AMAZING!! we followed the directions.. but also listened to the other members comments on things they added in. We added fresh basil and garlic! YUM-O!! this will be a dish we cook often!! we put some chopped basil & garlic in while the vokda was deglazing with chicken stock... we then added the remainder of the basil and garlic back into the sauce once we put chicken back to cook for the 2 mins. Served over angel hair!! amazing! MAKE SURE U MAKE 3-4 X THE SAUCE....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Based on other reviewers' suggestions, I doubled the sauce and added garlic with the green onions during the deglazing process. This recipe wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. Just seemed to be lacking something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I made this the other night. I personally did not like it. My roommates thought it was ok. Not an inedible meal, but certainly not a go -to meal for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is a great recipe. The flavours are very memorable & the dish is fairly easy to prepare. Only changes I made was sub'd yogurt for cream and increased the tomatoes. There is just enough sauce so if you want more for a side of rice/pasta I recommend increasing that also. Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Served this over angel hair pasta and no leftovers! A winner in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I have made this several times. It is delicious and company will be impressed. I too put in some garlic and Paremesan cheese. It is very quick to put together. Definitely tastes like you have slaved over it.Even my son who is very picky loves this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This was excellent with some modifications. I too did not measure everything, except the olive oil and initially the vodka. The vodka sizzled away very quickly when deglazing, so I added a bit more to the chicken broth. (I would also like to point out that you will usually not taste the vodka but it will "lighten" the dish). I used light cream because I wanted to control the thickness and quantity of the sauce. I simmered it for a while and didn't want to wait any longer for the sauce to thicken, so I added some grated parmesan cheese which thickened it quite nicely and added nice flavoring. I also skipped the scallions and used fresh basil instead, throwing it in the pan at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Super recipe, both for taste and ease of making. Added fresh garlic since I had some on hand and had to sub half and half for the heavy cream. Due to last minute time issues, I ended up not measuring ingredients, but guessing on amounts and literally throwing it all together as fast as I could. Didn't even pound the chicken....oh, well. Let me tell you, this dish is very, very good. Would make again for sure! It's that good and not tons and tons of calories like some. I think I would recommend making more of the sauce, perhaps doubling or even tripling. And I do think someone's advice of adding fresh garlic was right on. I think it's one of those recipes that you can err on amounts, etc. and it will always come out tasting devine. This recipe is definitely worthy of making for company. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pomodoro

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.7
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    43%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 85.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 151.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites