Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pizza Packets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pizza Packets

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2007

      Wow! Fantastic! I had to make some changes, but this was still extraordinary. Let me try to remember the changes: (1) I baked it in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes, (2) kept the chicken breasts whole, putting them (seasoned) at the bottom of the packet and then dumped the mixed veggies on top and with drizzled olive oil, (3) made with WAY more veggies and herbs and spices, and (4) left out the pepperoni. Everything was so juicy that I literally had to drain the contents of the packets before serving, so we added the cheese on the plated food rather than into the packets. Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      I made this for the dinner the other night as it used a lot of leftovers I had in the fridge. I did it in the oven and loved the fact that it was practically a no mess dinner. The chicken was lovely & moist and packed with flavour, hubby & I both thoroughly enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This is a very tasty recipe. And quick too! I baked it in the oven at 350 for about 35-40 minutes instead of grilling. The only thing that I would add is when it's being served, add some tomato sauce of some sort on top (which was my husbands idea, but I agree!) because it turned out a little bit dry. Can't wait to try it again with that addition. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This was great and healthy dinner! We did it in the oven, unfortunately I left it in a little too long so the chicken got tough. But this is a great recipe and I can't wait to try it again and do it right! Thanks NurseDi for yet another good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This was wonderful! I changed it around A LOT since it's too hot outside right now (around 100 degrees!) so grilling is out! I made a whole wheat tortilla wrap with this: I sauted some zucchini & turkey pepperoni with some minced onion & garlic in a skillet till tender, then added some shredded chicken & pizza seasoning. I put it all in the tortilla, topped it with some low fat mozzarella cheese & parmesan herb mix (recipe from this site). I baked it at 400 for about 20 min to melt the cheese. It was very HOT (temperature-wise; will bake at a lower temp next time) but yummy! Fit the bill for a nice light but filling supper :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was DELICIOUS and so easy! 5 stars from DH and myself. I also used low-fat turkey pepperoni, and I added some black olives at the end with the tomatoes and cheese. I also sprinkled in some extra "pizza" seasoning to our tastes. Served along side garlic toast and spaghetti squash. Thank you, this is a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      It's 100 outside and I didn't want to heat up the kitchen. This recipe did the trick. I didn't have pepperoni so I chopped up some salami. I also added some thin scliced potatoes. The chicken was moist, the vegetables tender and the clean up was a snap. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Yum, Yum, Yum!!! This recipe was so good! I was looking for a recipe to make with chicken on the grill that was different and this hit the spot! The only thing i changed was i used sliced mushrooms instead of the green pepper. It's a keeper and i will be making this alot over the summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      This is so good! I am on the South Beach and this can be eaten on Phase 1. For the pepperoni, I used turkey pepperoni to keep the fat intake down. Very easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pizza Packets

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    53%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 114.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 636.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites