Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pineapple Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pineapple Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      Oriental noodles, by the way, are also known (I think) as chow mein noodles...at home they are dry, crunchy noodles and usually come in a can or bag in the Chinese section. But, if you can't find those, I have mixed dried egg noodles in with this recipe and it's worked well as a substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Good and Easy! My husband ate a second portion! I used already cooked chicken (only cooked for 30 min to warm) and 1 can of soup (lowfat cream of celery). The sauce was thick enough- 2 cans would be too much for my taste. Next time I will leave the noodles out of the casserole mixture and just put them on top. They were too soggy inside for me. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Disappointed, my husband and I thought it was quite bland. I only had reduced salt Soy Sauce so maybe that was the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      This is SOOOOOO good. Loved it. Meets my criteria for perfect recipe--uses ingredients I either have on hand typically or can easily get at the store, easy to make, quick to make, and really tasty results. This one will definitely get made again. Oh, I too used one can of soup--made plenty of sauce for me. Served it over rice. Added seasoning salt and a little garlic salt to my chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      This recipe was very tasty. I threw the chicken into the casserole dish raw and added some onions, corn, and omitted the celery (forgot to buy it today!). I topped it with the sauce and baked it for an hour at 400 degrees. The sauce was a bit watery and I would probably use less of the pineapple juice next time. Overall it turned out great and we will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      I also used only 1 can of soup. Can't imagine what 2 would've been like, 1 was plenty. I also served it over rice. Delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      New & Improved Rating! This time I made it using only 1 can cream of mushroom soup. Wonderful! I found a new comfort food! Served it over rice and thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks Freidel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pineapple Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.4
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    43%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3081.8 mg
    128%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 34.5 g
    138%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes