Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata Low Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata Low Fat

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2007

      Lovely chicken piccata! very flavourful with the capers and lemon. I had to use regular onion, finely chopped, couldn't find any decent shallots. The parsley was a nice fresh finish. I think it's important that the chicken be well pounded to very thin so that it can be cooked with high heat quickly. We loved the crisp outside and succulent inside and the sauce was delicious served with mashed potato and steamed broccoli. Thanks for a delish dinner Rita, I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      I've made this twice this week and went back and forth on how to rate it. On both occasions, I skipped the dredging with flour and used a bit of arrowroot at the end to add a bit of thickening to the sauce. The first time I made it with the stated amount of capers and found they were just a bit too much for me, as I found they stood out too much. The second time I made this, I cut the amount of capers in half and added an extra tablespoon of lemon. With these small adjustments it was a definate 5-star. Light and lemony with a brightness in flavor added wih the parsley. So easy, this should be in everyone's cooking repertoire. Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      I'm going to make a confession - I have never eaten a caper before. I'm going to make a 2nd confession - I hope I never eat another caper again. Other than eating a caper, the chicken was absolutely delicious. I enjoyed pounding the chicken to a nice, thin piece of meat that cooked up quickly. Instead of olive oil, I substituted a tablespoon of organic butter. The inside of the chicken was moist and the outside slightly crisp, a perfect contrast. The flavor was superb! A very easy and tasty dinner. Thank you very much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Low calorie dishes seldom taste this good!! I made this dish per the recipe except for 2 small changes. I added about 1/2 cup of artichoke hearts quartered, then reduced the lemon juice to 1 tbsp. The tartness of the artichokes went well with the salty capers. The chicken was tender and succulent. I did pound it out fairly thin so it would cook quickly and brown without burning. I did find I wanted a little more sauce so I just added about 1/4 cup more broth and a pinch of flour to thicken it up. I served it with sauteed Italian squash and fresh mushrooms.
      This is a weight friendly dish.......my scales tell me so. :-) Thank you Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Oh yummy! I also forgot to add the parsley, but there's always next time. As suggested, I used corn starch/arrowroot to thicken the sauce. Served with basmati rice and garlicky green beans. Easy, tasty and quick. DH and friend loved it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This was very tasty. I think I used a bit more shallot than the recipe called for and I forgot to top it with parsley. Very fast meal. I served with some whole wheat couscous and roasted squash

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Simply stated, this is GREAT! When low fat recipes are your fate! Hint is pan needs to be HOT, true! Will definately be making this again too! Shallots and capers, great combination, Used bottled lemon juice with much elation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      We loved this recipe for the Chicken Piccata. I used 2 chicken breast, sprinkled on very little flour & sprayed the skillet with olive oil to saute chicken & shallot. I did use the full amount of chicken broth, lemon juice & capers for the sauce, we love capers. Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This was okay. Next time, we will try to poach the chicken or just grill or bake it. Frying it dried it out a little too much, the flavor was really good though! We added garlic, because we always add garlic to everything ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Made for Zaar Tag. Quick and easy dish to make. I could not find any capers though, so I made it without. Thanks, Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata Low Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.4
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    34%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 275.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites