Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata - Giada De Laurentiis Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata - Giada De Laurentiis

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2013

      Perfect! I made as directed and didn't change the lemon amount, which lead to my adding more chicken broth later in the cooking process. I added a tsp of poultry seasoning to try to counter the tartness of the lemon as well. Those neutralized it and it was wonderful. I served it with orzo plain (no butter or extra sauces on the pasta), which was excellent because it absorbed the sauce so well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Made this exactly as written and my husband LOVED it. He is not a lemon person and he thought the sauce was delicious, may have to double that the next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      Really very delicious! I love chicken piccata, and this one seems like the real deal. The only problem was that I found the amounts for both the lemon juice and the capers to be WAY too much. I'd start much smaller on each and then taste and add more as needed. As written, it was quite sour. Still, I will adjust and make this again. So easy, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      Amazing!!! I used tenders instead of breasts and pounded them out a little before dredging. I made my own fresh pasta and wanted to make sure there was enough sauce to toss it in so I used a full 14 oz can of chicken stock instead of 1/2 c. I also did not have any lemons so I used bottled lemon juice. With a little sprinkle of parm cheese at the end, it turned out wonderful!! My fiance says "this one is a definite keeper!" =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Loved this recipe exactly as posted. The only thing we did a little differant was pound the breast to make them thinner for cooking. Other than that followed exactly and loved the blend of capers and lemon - YUM, will be making this often. Made for the Italian tour for ZWT 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      This was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't have capers, but I wish I had. I bet it would have been even better. I followed the suggestion of using only 1/4 cup of lemon juice and I added about 1/4 cup more chicken stock because it was a little too lemony for me. I served it over fettucinni with butter & garlic, and a side of broccoli. Very good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

    • on March 12, 2010

      Heart's pounding and palms sweaty...call the paramedics. It's not nausea or heartburn nor indigestion, but a food EPIPHANY. Lemony, crusty, saucy, like the combination of Christmas Eve service on an Easter Sunday morning. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Wonderful dinner. I used less olive oil and butter and omitted the chick stock for a nice thick lemony sauce. Also removed chicken then made the sauce to pour over for serving so chicken a little crispness. Fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Wonderful! I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs for this (they were on special), and as a consequence it took a bit longer to cook. I also used the whole 1/3 cup lemon juice. Made for Gimme 5 Holiday Special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This was outstanding! We loved it. My DH raved about how good it was the whole time we were eating. He said "I don't know what you did to this chicken but this one's a keeper". I used 1/4 cup lemon juice and thought it was perfect. I had to add garlic to this- I just couldn't resist. Thanks, diner! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This is just excellent. I love chicken piccata and this recipe did not dissapoint. I used the entire 1/3 cup of lemon juice and thought that amount was perfect for us. Found the parsley while cleaning up. Never made it to the dish, but no matter, we loved it. Would not change a thing. Thanks. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      loved this, chicken piccata is my favorite dish and this recipe is a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Yum! We really enjoyed this dish. I didn't butterfly the chicken but did make everything else as directed. I started out with 1/4 cup of lemon juice and then added a little more, but we really enjoy the lemon flavor, lol. Thanks diner for a nice, easy and tasty dinner. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata - Giada De Laurentiis

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.2
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    83%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 371.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites