Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata for Pressure Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata for Pressure Cooker

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2012

      I made this for dinner tonight using my electric pressure cooker. It turned out great! I made a few changes though. We don't like olives so I used artichokes. I didn't have any sherry so I used (white) pinot gris. Also, I cut the chicken up a little before browning it because it is easier to eat that way. My husband and I both liked it. I think it tastes just like Macaroni Grill's chicken piccata since I used the artichokes....just needed a side of rosemary bread. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I love using my pressure cooker and this recipe is a perfect reason why. I used white wine for the sherry and garlic jalapeno stuffed olives. I was impressed that the breading on the chicken stayed perfectly intact after cooker! I served over a wild rice blend and with a side a peas. THANKS for telling the book's author! I just ordered myself a copy. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      OMG, this was fabulous for us. It has quite unique flavours with the lemon, sherry & olives that went wow in our mouths. I used italian olives for regular ones so that may have contributed a stronger olive taste. However, we really enjoyed it but I might cut back abit so it doesn't stand out more than everything else. Easy to put together & the cooking times are right on the money! Makes me want to run out to get Toula's cookbook. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This recipe is amazing! I wasn't impressed with my new electronic pressure cooker until now! Can't wait to try more recipes from this author as I purchased her cookbook based on this experience.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Geat recipe- the chicken is amazing in the pressure cooker- Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      YUM! I followed this to the letter and used fat free sour cream - it was divine!! I even served it with sautéed green beans topped with toasted almonds. I had some brown butter in the fridge, so I mixed it with olive oil for the bean sauté - a very decadent taste. Mmmm... Next time (because I will be making this again) I will cut back on the salt, as I find the olives add quite an intense saltiness of their own. Thank you for posting this great, unique recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I made this 3 times so far. Fantastic dish lots of prep time. Way more than ten min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      A very good recipe. I'll make it again, for sure. I was cooking for two and used just 1/2 of a Jurassic Park-sized, boneless-skinless chicken breast (16+ ounces). I used much less than 1/4 cup of olive oil since I was only browning 1/2 a breast. I made the full amount of sauce as I was serving it over spaghetti. One cup of olives seemed excessive, I used 1/2 C and it was just fine. Next time, I'll cut the lemon juice by 1 or 2 Tbs. and I think it'll be just perfect for my taste. Thanks for the recipe and I'll have to check out that slow cooker cookbook you mentioned.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Excellent recipe and very easy. I used bone in skinless chicken thighs. I seasoned the flour w/garlic, red and black pepper before coating chicken. I also used a whole can of roasted garlic chicken broth(what I had in pantry) and added some mushrooms. Served over rice. Will be making this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      FAST and easy - this was delicious!! I love my pressure cooker and this is a great recipe for it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was amazing; my family raved about it! The only change I made was to add 1 tsp of dried thyme because I always add thyme to lemon-chicken. :) This is a definite keeper for us; thanks for sharing it! I am always looking for great recipes for my PC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I have to agree with everyone else. Very Delicious!!! I put on top of small shells. Angel hair would have been even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I made this recipe as directed using thin boneless, skinless chicken breasts. It was fantastic. The sauce was flavorful without being overpowering, and the chicken was juicy and delicious. I cut cooking time down to 7 minutes as I was using thinner breasts. I will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      This turned out really well! I made a little more sauce than the recipe said by increasing those ingredients. I'm glad I did cuz we loved it. I also used jalapeno stuffed olives as that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I'm so glad to have another delicious recipe that uses my pressure cooker! The only change I made was to substitute about half a yellow onion for the shallots because that's what I had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This was so tasty, just loved it!!! I made this as written, except used 3 very large chicken breast halves but kept the same amount for the sauce, as I was serving it over pasta and left out the olives. I loved how it infused the flavor into the chicken. Will definitely make again, but will probably sub boneless, skinless chicken breasts and decrease the cooking time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe Kate. Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This recipe is incredible!!!! I just bought a pressure cooker from Wolfgang Puck and was worried about finding some recipes, considering the book they send you is a joke...I decided to try this one and I have to tell you,...I made it for my family of 5 and when dinner was done there was not a drop to be found!!!! My sons are very picky and never finish their dinner and it was GONE! The only things I changed were: I added more chicken broth (I like it to have more of a sauce) I used a whole can...and used two fresh lemons ( it was nice and tart) and added mushrooms. The compliments at dinner was definately note worthy and definate a do over! Thank you for this fantastic recipe, can't wait to try more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata for Pressure Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    54%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 989.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites