Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2001

      This recipe was easy to make and quite delicious, but very lemony!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      This is hands down the best Chicken Piccata recipe ever. I can't believe how much flavor there is in a dish that takes almost no time to put together. I serve it with angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Have been making this for years - a family favorite. I recently omitted the butter to reduce calories, and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      We love this piccata recipe. I really enjoy the flavor of lemon and chicken. I served this with buttered noodles and hominy. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      I've been searchng for a chicken recipe that will rate 5 stars by my DH, and now I've found one! A few changes just to make it "ours" include adding some white wine, did not add the capers (didn't have any), and made a cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce a bit before putting the chicken back into the sauce for a few minutes. Did not use salt since I used a chicken Better than Boullion base with the water. Oh, and didn't have any fresh lemon but used lots of lemon-pepper seasoning. Served with a lemon-pepper rice. Delish! Thanks for sharing a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I used pork cutlets as the protein. I mixed chicken broth and white wine 50/50 to make up the liquid for the sauce, and left out the parsley. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on January 01, 2010

      I made this for New Years Eve. It was a huge hit. I used garlic instead of shallots and used slightly less lemon juice and a bit more stock. It was a light and healthy dish. I served it with Trader Joe brown rice blend cooked in chicken stock with dried cherries and walnuts. The best rice product ever, salad and crusty bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Even cutting out the lemon zest this recipe is WAY too lemony. I would cut the lemon juice down to a dash if I ever decided to try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I followed the recipe as written. The lemon overpowers the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Turned out perfect! Brought it to a friend who is sick and they called immediately after to tell me they had seconds and wanted the recipe. It was a hit!!Delicious. I cut down the butter and tried to lower the fat content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Delicious. I used salted butter, and found the sauce to be a bit on the salty side, so do watch for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Delish! Only one problem... 2 minutes per side is not enough time to cook chicken breasts, even though I had pounded them thin. I missed that in the recipe, so when I came to the end and it said "Pour sauce over chicken" I thought, "Oh crap, my chicken's still half raw!" I had to pop it back in the sauce and cook it longer, which soaked up a lot of the butter and oil that I'd hoped to spoon over pasta and veggies. Other than that, a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is the first time I have ever made this dish, so I don't know how it compares to any other recipes, but I can say that this was delicious, and definitely worth making again. I made a few minor changes since I had five chicken pieces and wanted to use a little more butter and some wine. I used half a stick of butter and added a quarter cup of white wine to the pan to deglaze before adding the chicken broth and lemon slices, but other than that, the recipe was exactly as written. I made the mistake of adding an extra tablespoon of capers, so next time, I'll start with just 1 tablespoon and see if that turns out better. Great recipe, but of course, I'd expect nothing less from Cook's Illustrated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Oh yes, this is the one! I did follow other reviewer's suggestion of the addition of white wine, and added one clove of garlic, but otherwise made as written....so very good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I use this same recipe and it is wonderful. I often serve with rice and broccoli or asparagus. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This recipe was the best I have ever tried for Chicken Piccata. It is very easy and the taste was simply delicious. I did use half chicken broth and half white wine. My husband said this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Unfortunately this recipe wasn't for us at all. Maybe I messed the sauce up somehow. I actually had to end up making a red sauce for my pasta as plan B. But in all fairness I have to say it was really easy to prepare and I'm glad so many people love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

    • on October 09, 2008

      Very easy and delicious! I used 1/2 cup chicken stock and 1/2 cup white wine. The flavor was amazing! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.7
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    51%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 133.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 415.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites