Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2010

      This is the kind of meal that I find myself craving the day after eating it. I used two large chicken breasts that I sliced in half horizontally, making it much easier to pound into really thin cutlets. This was so quick and easy to prepare and, BONUS, I always have these ingredients on hand so it's a great last-minute type of meal. You MUST serve this with pasta! Thanks for the recipe Sandi :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      This is an excellent recipe. Restaurant quality in my opinion. Very easy to follow directions with better than expected results. Nice balance of lemon, garlic, wine and butter for a sumptious flavored sauce. I served it with linguine noodles. Deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      This was wonderful. There was a restaurant I used to go to in Jersey that made the most amazing Pollo Limone...and this recipe is almost exactly like that wonderful dish I used to have whenever I visited my friends in Jersey. Fabulous! I served it with a Pasta Primavera recipe (22077) and it complemented it perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      This was just about perfect! I used a pack of boneless chicken breasts - little over 1 pound. I browned them in a combo of 1 T. oil and 1 T. butter. Otherwise, followed this exactly and it was delicious - lemony, garlicky, buttery - wonderful blend of flavors! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I made this recipe for my boyfriend, his friend, and I. It came out really good, but the sauce was a little runny. Maybe I'll add some corn starch or flour next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      A total winner in our house. It is "requested" by our kids to be added to the weekly menu!!!! HIGHLY recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Delicious! Chicken Piccata was my favorite meal at Johnny Carinos Italian Resturant, they took it off their menu I have been craving it ever since! This tasted almost exact! My husband said this was one of his favorite meals I have made! We didn't have the dry white wine so we subsituted chicken broth--it tasted great! We will be making this many times over. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      What a treat this was.We really enjoyed it.It is quite similar to my recipe but mine has mushrooms and parmesan cheese.I will make this again;very tasty.Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      This was a VERY tasty meal. Even the husband liked it. I'll bet it will be even better next time when I remember to add the butter at the end. GRRRRR. But ya know, even though I completely brain dumped that, it was still a delicious recipe. My husband didn't even realize there was wine in it (he swears he doesn't like wine in foods) because it wasn't overpowering. The only thing I may do differently is to try dipping the breasts into a mixture of 2 eggs and 2 tbsp of dijon mustard before dredging them in flour or maybe breadcrumbs. And I say I "may" do that, because I'm not sure if I can bring myself to change anything. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I wanted Chicken Piccata so I looked around. There are like a hundred recipes to pick from. I figured I'd try one this time, then another next time until I found the best. This is the first one I picked and OMGOSH - I won't even try any others! I moaned through the whole meal! I've never tasted anything so good in my life!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This was easy to make; and excellent eating. The flavors came together very well. My chicken breast was kind of large so I doubled the sauce and am glad I did. We had it with penne rigate pasta, steamed green beans and a tossed salad. This goes in the keeper file and will work for both company dinners and regular at home meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I actually doubled the recipe (4 servings) because I had 5 cutlets and it turned out perfectly. There was enough sauce to serve with egg noodles. The directions were easy to follow. PERFECTO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Wow, this was quick and easy to make. I did double the liquid ingredients so I would have enough to spoon the sauce over pasta. So I served the chicken over whole wheat pasta but since whole wheat is a bit chewy, I think for the next time I will serve it over regular angel hair pasta -- that would have been perfect. Also, I may try this chicken cut into smaller strips and made as a chicken, ziti, broccoli dish. Will make this again and again! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Goodlordywwhooddy....this is some seriously good stuff. Much easier than I thought it would be and an excellent first choice for this recipe. I had been craving Chicken Piccata but would never stop long enough to make any. This recipe is THE ONE....the flavors are delightful and the directions perfect. Thanks Sandi!!! I'll be making this again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Oh my, this was soooo good that we cooked it the very next day again and invited my father! He liked it so much that he proceded to ask when we were going to have it again and then said "you better invite me"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

    • on February 05, 2007

      Didn't have wine, so I used chicken broth. Everyone loved it! My dad said I could make it anytime for him... he usually does not like any new recipes I try. The gravy was great on mashed potatoes too. Next time I'll try the pasta as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Yummity-yum-yum!!! So easy and so delish! Used salted butter and Myer lemons and this was FANTASTIC!!! Even my almost 2 yr. old daughter loved it! Will for sure be a recipe we'll make over and over. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Thanks For such a fantastic recipe! I have been making chicken piccata for a while now. The recipe i have uses way too much butter. This has the perfect balance of garlic, lemon and butter! I followed the simple recipe exactly and enjoyed results! Will use this recipe from now on! Thanks Again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Made this for lunch today with turkey cutlets pounded thin. Easy and restaurant quality results. We do have very good capers here and that only added to the overall goodness. I will certianly do this one again, quick to do too, especially if you get it all set up beforehand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.8
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    82%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 545.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken cutlets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites