27 Reviews

This is the kind of meal that I find myself craving the day after eating it. I used two large chicken breasts that I sliced in half horizontally, making it much easier to pound into really thin cutlets. This was so quick and easy to prepare and, BONUS, I always have these ingredients on hand so it's a great last-minute type of meal. You MUST serve this with pasta! Thanks for the recipe Sandi :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude April 08, 2010

This is an excellent recipe. Restaurant quality in my opinion. Very easy to follow directions with better than expected results. Nice balance of lemon, garlic, wine and butter for a sumptious flavored sauce. I served it with linguine noodles. Deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashlynt March 29, 2004

This was wonderful. There was a restaurant I used to go to in Jersey that made the most amazing Pollo Limone...and this recipe is almost exactly like that wonderful dish I used to have whenever I visited my friends in Jersey. Fabulous! I served it with a Pasta Primavera recipe (22077) and it complemented it perfectly!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sylvie Fortin February 14, 2004

This was just about perfect! I used a pack of boneless chicken breasts - little over 1 pound. I browned them in a combo of 1 T. oil and 1 T. butter. Otherwise, followed this exactly and it was delicious - lemony, garlicky, buttery - wonderful blend of flavors! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr September 22, 2003

I made this recipe for my boyfriend, his friend, and I. It came out really good, but the sauce was a little runny. Maybe I'll add some corn starch or flour next time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey S. April 13, 2010

A total winner in our house. It is "requested" by our kids to be added to the weekly menu!!!! HIGHLY recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooputo March 27, 2010

Delicious! Chicken Piccata was my favorite meal at Johnny Carinos Italian Resturant, they took it off their menu I have been craving it ever since! This tasted almost exact! My husband said this was one of his favorite meals I have made! We didn't have the dry white wine so we subsituted chicken broth--it tasted great! We will be making this many times over. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NicoleLarson October 07, 2009

What a treat this was.We really enjoyed it.It is quite similar to my recipe but mine has mushrooms and parmesan cheese.I will make this again;very tasty.Thanks for posting. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage December 02, 2008

This was a VERY tasty meal. Even the husband liked it. I'll bet it will be even better next time when I remember to add the butter at the end. GRRRRR. But ya know, even though I completely brain dumped that, it was still a delicious recipe. My husband didn't even realize there was wine in it (he swears he doesn't like wine in foods) because it wasn't overpowering. The only thing I may do differently is to try dipping the breasts into a mixture of 2 eggs and 2 tbsp of dijon mustard before dredging them in flour or maybe breadcrumbs. And I say I "may" do that, because I'm not sure if I can bring myself to change anything. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann September 12, 2008

I wanted Chicken Piccata so I looked around. There are like a hundred recipes to pick from. I figured I'd try one this time, then another next time until I found the best. This is the first one I picked and OMGOSH - I won't even try any others! I moaned through the whole meal! I've never tasted anything so good in my life!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollie6001 June 27, 2008
Chicken Piccata