22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! Super easy to make and great lemon flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamacooks74 May 12, 2012

Oh, so good! I used 2 large chicken breasts for 4 of us and it was just right. I wasn't paying enough attention to the recipe and cooked the breasts and removed them, then added the broth and let the sauce reduce while I was plating dinner. It turned out great, even before I spooned the sauce over top! Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks Sydney Mike! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif January 05, 2011

excllent! Just right for our taste! BUT One fresh breast was more then enough for the 2 of us! I remembered that when in the states, Kate used frozen breasts, and they were tiny in comparision. I beat the breast, and it was about the size of my electric frypan!!!! so I figured that would do :) did the sauce as written, and it was wonderful! SERVED WITH BROCOLI, which went very well with the sauce. made for aussie swap, oct 09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills October 15, 2009

It is always nice to try different Chicken Piccata recipes. This was very nice and very good. I followed the recipe, made no changes and of course it was perfect. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 September 04, 2009

My husband said this should be R rated--SHAMEFULLY good! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 07, 2009

I LOOOVE Chicken Piccata! I LOVE this way of preparing it! Really simple, but tastes like you cooked for hours! But my breasts were too large to saute together, so I had to keep them warm in the oven 'til I could put them back in with the sauce. Wish I had taken a picture, but others have done a lot better! Really enjoyed this, Syd. Thnx for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 07, 2009

Very quick and easy Chicken Piccata recipe! Something I can make on a weekday for dinner after work. I normally have all the ingredients at home, so this is something I will make often. Thanks for posting it...made for Zaar Stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 23, 2009

YUMMY! I love chicken piccata and this is a great recipe. Everything was perfect in this recipe. I was so glad that the lemon was not an over-powering taste. The sauce is just lovely. I didn't even miss the capers. My whole family loved this. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 04, 2009

My friend and I were the only ones home for dinner so I decided to make this dish. I halved the recipe and kept the sauce the same. We had the leftover sauce over our whole wheat rice! I added some sliced button mushrooms and capers into the sauce too, along with a splash or two of Riesling wine. We both loved it and it is company worthy, yet simple to prepare, but most of all delish! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Sydney Mike! Made for Zaar Stars 2/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 04, 2009

Declicious Piccata!!!! I made this for DS and I last night and we both really enjoyed it. I made as written except that I only made 2 breasts but the same amount of sauce and added minced garlic to the sauce. Next time might add half white wine and half broth. I really liked how tender the chicken was and think covering the pan was the trick. Thanks for sharing!! Made for MsSally thank you in Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 11, 2008
Chicken Piccata