Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2012

      Loved it! Super easy to make and great lemon flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Oh, so good! I used 2 large chicken breasts for 4 of us and it was just right. I wasn't paying enough attention to the recipe and cooked the breasts and removed them, then added the broth and let the sauce reduce while I was plating dinner. It turned out great, even before I spooned the sauce over top! Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks Sydney Mike! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      excllent! Just right for our taste! BUT One fresh breast was more then enough for the 2 of us! I remembered that when in the states, Kate used frozen breasts, and they were tiny in comparision. I beat the breast, and it was about the size of my electric frypan!!!! so I figured that would do :) did the sauce as written, and it was wonderful! SERVED WITH BROCOLI, which went very well with the sauce. made for aussie swap, oct 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      It is always nice to try different Chicken Piccata recipes. This was very nice and very good. I followed the recipe, made no changes and of course it was perfect. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      My husband said this should be R rated--SHAMEFULLY good! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I LOOOVE Chicken Piccata! I LOVE this way of preparing it! Really simple, but tastes like you cooked for hours! But my breasts were too large to saute together, so I had to keep them warm in the oven 'til I could put them back in with the sauce. Wish I had taken a picture, but others have done a lot better! Really enjoyed this, Syd. Thnx for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Very quick and easy Chicken Piccata recipe! Something I can make on a weekday for dinner after work. I normally have all the ingredients at home, so this is something I will make often. Thanks for posting it...made for Zaar Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      YUMMY! I love chicken piccata and this is a great recipe. Everything was perfect in this recipe. I was so glad that the lemon was not an over-powering taste. The sauce is just lovely. I didn't even miss the capers. My whole family loved this. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      My friend and I were the only ones home for dinner so I decided to make this dish. I halved the recipe and kept the sauce the same. We had the leftover sauce over our whole wheat rice! I added some sliced button mushrooms and capers into the sauce too, along with a splash or two of Riesling wine. We both loved it and it is company worthy, yet simple to prepare, but most of all delish! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Sydney Mike! Made for Zaar Stars 2/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Declicious Piccata!!!! I made this for DS and I last night and we both really enjoyed it. I made as written except that I only made 2 breasts but the same amount of sauce and added minced garlic to the sauce. Next time might add half white wine and half broth. I really liked how tender the chicken was and think covering the pan was the trick. Thanks for sharing!! Made for MsSally thank you in Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is excellent!!! I made as is except for adding some cayenne to the flour and extra garlic powder. I served ours over couscous topped with asparagus and then drizzled the sauce all over. The lemony sauce was perfect, absolutely spot on with the amount of lemon. We will enjoy this one often it is easy to make, very light and packed with flavour. Thanks Sydney an absolute winner in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I made this exactly as written and not only is it easy to make but it's very tasty. I served with couscous and green beans. The strength of the lemon is spot on. I would have gone back for 2nds but there was none left! Thanks for the recipe. Made for Aussie Make My Recipe #5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This is so quick to make and yet so delicious! The chicken's tender, the lemon/butter was just right..simply perfect! It was like having schnitzel with lemon only with a little bit of sauce in it. I even squeezed the lemon garnish on it. Mmm, magnifico~! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      We really enjoyed this very tender and flavorful chicken. I did add a dash of garlic salt and cracked black pepper to the chicken stock, but I'm sure it still would have been good without changes. It was wonderful served with asparagus and rice pilaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Made for Feb. 2008 Bevy Tag. Delicious chicken dish. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. The chicken was very tender (you could cut it with your fork) and the lemon flavor was just right. I made this at my in-law's house and everyone gave it 5 stars. Thanks for a real keeper, Sydney Mike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      great recipe! I also added in 1/2 teaspoon seasoned salt to the flour mixture and increased the garlic powder to 1/2 teaspoon, we like things spicy so I also added in some cayenne pepper, I made this for a take home meal for my DS and was thoroughly enjoyed, thanks for sharing Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      i posted Joy Philbin's recipe for chicken piccata - which has a little white wine added to it - which adds a subtly elegant flavor -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I couldn't believe how easy this is!! The chicken is so tender and flavorful and it cooks and is on the table in less than 30 minutes : ) I will definitely make this again! Sydney Mike, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This is an excellent way to make chicken. Reminded me of the way I make my Chicken Parm... but it was a lot lighter in taste. Great lemon flavor and had a beautiful presentation. Thank you so much for sharing this one Syd, Will definitely make again. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This was great. I really enjoyed the flavor. The lemon was not overpowering. I served it with rice and broccoil for a healthy well rounded meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    45%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 152.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 166.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites