Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2007

      my parents make me make picatta ALL THE TIME and i basicly know this recipe by heart cause i use it so much. I use it alot because its so good. so yeah... its easy and good which normally eaquals a pretty good recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Excellent! I also used chicken tenders and made more sauce. I also used some slices of lemon to make more flavor and to add color. I always dress w/grated parmasean cheese. I used angel hair which we prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was wonderful. I did twice the sauce and added a spring of rosemary. My husband and family loved it!! This is so good that I will be serving this at a dinner party soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

    • on May 08, 2007

      This recipe has great flavor and easy to follow instructions, no floury flavor I have tasted in the past. Next time I will double the sauce as we like a saucier picatta. Overall a HUGE hit with my mom, husband, and even the kids. This will become a staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Absolutely DELICIOUS!! Very easy to make. We will make again for sure:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This is easy and delicious and perfect for a lighter style meal. I also made extra sauce and served it over a garlic-parsley flavored fettuccini. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Yummy, yummy! Made a lovely Valentine's dinner with roasted red potates and asparagus. Thank you for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Very easy and delicious. I doubled the sauce and added fresh chopped parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This was worth making again. I doubled the sauce as another user suggested. It was a very good family meal, but I wouldn't make it for company. It wasn't that special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Very Very Good!! I didn't have any wine so i doubled the chicken broth, and skipped the capers. I would do a little more sauce next time because it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      I don't know what happen, but this chicken picatta, was not my cup of tea. I'm giving it 2 stars because I was still able to use the chicken, so it wasn't a total waste. The first sauce I made, was gross and I thougt it was because I didn't measure it. So I re-tryed it using the EXACT measurements and it was still awful tasting. But thank goodness I didn't pour it over my chicken otherwise the chicken would have been ruined for me. So we had Chicken parmesan for dinner instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Can we say yummy!! I used fresh tilapia fillet instead of chicken. Basically did everything the recipe said. The next time I might try adding the capers to the sauce as its 'reducing by a third' to make them more tender. It was great and fast. Another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      I used boneless pork chops, but have used chicken and fish also. Delicious and easy. I added minced onion and parsley for color. I also thickened the sauce a bit with shake and blend flour. Very, very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      My husband had this dish once at a local Italian restaurant and loved it. When I saw this recipe I knew I had to try it. It was fantastic!! I served the chicken over fettucine noodles. I left out the capers but added a dash of garlic powder and a pinch of dried parsley flakes to the sauce. It was like having a gourmet meal in the middle of the week! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      This is a great dish, to make it even better add sauteed portabelas and artichoke hearts! Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      A new family favorite!! I used those chicken tenders instead of pounding whole chicken breasts and they worked great. I can't believe how easy this is, and yet so delicious. Thank you for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    26%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 83.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 345.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites