Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      Looking for a new way to cook chicken that is fast and delicious, then this is it. I added a little more lemon juice to really get that lemon flavor. This is one that I will keep and make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Delicious and easy! Tried something different. Had psyllium husks, so used that instead of flour. Very nice change of pace. Added 1/4 t. garlic powder to dry ingredients. Also added capers to sauce. Otherwise, followed directions. Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      So good and so easy! I doubled the sauce and added garlic powder like the other poster. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      We enjoyed this so much that my DH requested it again to have real soon! Nice and refreshing and light with great flavor! We had it with lemon rice which was a great side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I made this dish several times over the past year or two and couldn't believe that I had never rated it! It is my "go-to" for Piccata as it is super simple and yields outstanding results. I have made this dish for company and had rave reviews. Here I am printing it up again to make for more company tonight! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Very good and very easy! Exactly what I was craving. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!! This is the best recipe I've seen for piccata and I really appreciated the preciseness of the ingredients. I, too, mixed the capers in with the sauce, which I served over the chicken and rice. If anything, I might double the sauce next time and thicken it just a bit at the end - it was so good I just wanted more and more! This is perfect for a romantic dinner or a dinner party. Thanks so much for the lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      ***Excellent*** I sauted the capers with the sauce instead of putting them over the top. But that was the only change I made. It was FAB!!!! keeper - for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      THE BEST. Honestly this tastes better than most restaurants

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was delicious and looked beautiful! I'm putting it in my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      easy and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Very easy to make and very tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was wonderful. Believe it or not, I had never tasted Chicken Picatta until a couple of weeks ago at our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. I fell in love with it and came home and immediately went to Zaar to find a recipe. This is the one!! Tastes exactly like the restaurant, which is a 5 star restaurant in northern California. I can hardly wait to have a dinner party so I can serve this dish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      One of my favorite ways to have chicken! Easy enough for a fast weeknight meal, but elegant enough to be served to company. This recipe is perfect. The only thing I usually add is some parsely (fresh if I have it, but dried works fine too.) Gives the sauce a pretty color : ) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Wife and I had this tonight and it was wonderful. So easy to prepare and so tasteful. Followed the instructions to the letter. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      so good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Great lite recipe I added toooooo much lemon so I'll add the lemon a little slower next time. otherwise everyone enjoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This is a new family favorite!! I did add artichoke hearts to this already wonderful recipe - we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Wonderful...Definitely will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I liked it alot. I double the sauce as some had mentioned. I didn't have white wine so I doubled the chicken stock. Overall it was good. I would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    26%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 83.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 345.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites