57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding! White meat is sometimes boring. Not so with this recipe. The sharpness of the wine, lemon juice & capers is refreshingly pleasant. To balance the meal, I served this with a curry rice (with golden raisins, green onions & toasted almonds) and melon peach salad, both on this website. It was great with a quality chardonnay. I plan to serve it again at a dinner party I'm giving in a couple of weeks. I think an onion focaccia with Ranch dipping sauce will make a nice appetizer. And dessert will be chocolate-dipped cookies and chamomile tea.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa Husted September 16, 2002

Tired of plain chicken? This is so easy and so good! I made it with baked ziti. It was a hit with the family.I use to order this dish out. Now I'll make my own!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phyllis Harris February 12, 2003

This is a very easy and quick dish that makes you look like you are a culinary whiz to your friends. Lots of rave reviews!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suz2 September 15, 2002

Excellent flavor! However, I doubled the sauce and it still wasn't enough. Next time I'll quadruple it. I added the chicken back to the sauce to simmer for a few minutes and it was wonderful! I did add a bit of garlic powder to the flour, and some minced garlic to the sauce because I love the flavor combination of lemon and garlic. Definitely will make again. I served this over angel hair pasta and a side of sauteed zucchini and mushrooms.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hippie2MARS June 10, 2012

Yummm, especially over a bed of angel hair pasta. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dabeutick June 02, 2010

this is more than a five star recipe. I have had chicken piccata many times and this is by far the best, the only thing i did different is that I used large chicken breasts and cut them into 1 1/2 inch pieces. I tripled the sauce and added more garlic powder. It was fantastic, everyone asked for seconds and thirds and they even said it was the best they have had. Very good thanks for posting this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev S. September 28, 2009

Loved this. Had a Mother's Day party at my house. lightly breaded the night before. Mixed the chicken broth, wine and lemons. Everything ready to go the next day. Very good. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark May 10, 2009

I have made Chicken Piccata several times, and this is by far the simplest recipe I have used. Very tasty too! I doubled all of the liquids, since I served it with rice, and we like a lot of sauce. The chicken was so tender and tangy! I also like the variations that others suggested - using tilapia or pork and adding extras such as artichokes. Mushrooms would be a nice addition as well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Rita January 24, 2006

Great chicken! I have tried other piccata recipes and they were good but this one is truely the best! We always pick off the capers so this time I didnt add them. I did throw some sliced onion in with the sauce while it simmered and it turned out perfect. Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blisstir January 15, 2004
Chicken Piccata