Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2010

      We loved this. I followed your recipe except I added a sliced lemon to the sauce mixture. Delicious. We served this with buttered noodles and a veggie. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      We liked the flavors in this. The only thing I didn't like was all the chicken broth added to the pan at the end; we would have liked it better without so much extra juice. The breading on the chicken would have been a nicer texture that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This was out of this world good. Not overpowering, like some piccata recipes that I've tried, but in no way bland, either. I served this with sauteed portabello mushrooms and broccoli, and served the chicken and sauce on top of white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Possibly the best chicken piccata I've ever had! I sliced off some lemon rind and added about 2 Tbsp. of finely sliced zest to the ingredients in step 3. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This is one of our absolute family favorites!! We serve it over Basmati rice - start the rice at the same time and it will be ready when the chicken is done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was very good and quite easy to prepare. I used 3 chicken breasts for 3 people and pounded them thin instead of slicing them in half and seasoned them with kosher salt and lemon pepper. I used 2 tablespoons of butter along with the olive oil. I used shallots instead of onion and added the 2nd tbsp. of butter when the shallots and garlic went in the pan. I added a few glugs of my white wine I was drinking to the pan and a slurry of cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce a tiny bit. It was good and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is a quick and easy dish to prepare. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Excellent base for a great chicken piccata!!! i changed it as follows: i used flour in place of breadcrumbs. I used a full can of chicken broth 15 ozs and added 1/2 cup of dry white wine. i also used 10 cloves of garlic.... we like garlic.... lol i also added 2 tbl of butter with the olive oil. the flavors were outstanding!!!! i served it with whole wheat pasta and once i drained the pasta i added about 1/2 cup of the sauce to the pasta to keep it moist and flavorful.... this is a very clean light tasting dish with lots of fresh flavors. thanks for sharing... i can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was delicious! At the beginning I realized I was not going to be able to use any of the breadcrumbs I had on hand since they all contained milk and some even had eggs and cheese. We recently have eliminated eggs and milk from our diet for our son's allergies. So on the fly I ended up toasting some of his bread up, and then putting it through the food processor with some italian seasoning to make my own breadcrumbs. They were fantastic on it, though I did have some issues with the crumbs burning but nothing too bad. I served this over some pasta and it was just a wonderful and flavorful meal enjoyed by all. Loved the capers! I would maybe even add more next time. Dishes like this make our new diet a little easier to deal with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This is sooooooo delish!!!!! I am a huge fan of Panko Bread Crumbs so, I used 2 cups of those to coat the chicken also I added 1/3 cup of white wine to the sauce. This recipe will go to the front of my recipe box as one of our families favorite chicken dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

    • on December 17, 2008

      I'd never had this dish breaded before, but it was awesome! I used a Parmesan bread crumb mix, and it came out incredible. This is definitely something I'll be making again -- and again and again and again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I have a huge jar of capers, and wanted to use some up, so went on the search of a good recipe. I stumbled upon this one, and it looked so good I had to try it. My BF and I both loved this dish, and my BF gave the go ahead to make this again, and as he put it, soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Easy, capers definately made this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I had my very novice cooking husband make this - and he NEVER likes the stuff he makes, until now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was really good despite my massive screw up. I lost the recipe just in time to cook so I forgot to bread the chicken before the saute. The kids still gobbled it up, and my husband and I loved the combination of the capers and lemon juice. I will try it again (correctly) next time and I'm sure it will be a five star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Loved it! It had such a nice flavor from the lemon and capers. We ate it for leftovers the next night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Wonderful dish! My DH raved about it and even went back for seconds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I have never had this dish before and I loved it. It was easy to prepare. I was skeptical about the capers but made the recipe as it is published and it was perfect. With brown rice, steamed brocilli and mixed tropical fruit with bananas it was a heathly and low cal meal. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.4
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    23%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 886.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites