Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Picante Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Picante

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2003

      As my son likes to say--Simple, simple, simple. So true, but has a wonderful zesty flavor. The picante was mildly sweet and zesty and the chicken was very juicy and tender. We all loved it and the kids/husband have asked me to make it again. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      I chose this recipe because it not only looked easy, but it's healthy and low fat! This dish was satisfying and went really well with some soft polenta and garlic green beans. Inez, it's always difficult to come up with more superlatives when reviewing one of your recipes. Bravo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      This was so so so good! 1st beacause it was so simple to put together, and 2nd, because it was delicious! I only had a jar of mild salsa, so I added some red pepper flakes for a little bit of heat. Next time I will just use hotter salsa to make it a tad less sweet. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      Simple and very good. Had only three chicken breasts, thought I might try with pork sirloin, only three of them, so did all six together. Pammed baking dish and poured Picante over all six. Great with both. Thickened remaining sauce with 2 teaspoons corn starch mixed in 1/4 cup water. Served sauce over brown rice as a side. Can not get any easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      This was excellent, quick, easy, tender, juicy and the picante sauce mixture had a great flavor! What more can I say except you must try this one! I can envision thickening the juices after baking and using it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      What a great recipe. Quick, simple, low fat and tasty! The chicken was very tender. As suggested I served it over rice, with peas and carrots. This will become a regular menu item.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Easy is King in my kitchen and this fits the bill. The chicken was moist and so tasty. I may try a little hotter sauce next time but this recipe is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Very nice and juicy. I left the breasts frozen and cooked 'em for five more minutes. Lazy! I'd probably use a hotter picante next time and make sure my tablespoons were heaping. A keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Magnifico! My family LOOOVED this easy, quick, and very tasty chicken recipe! My 7 year old was co-chef and was giggly-excited when we all tasted it ...YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      We were disappointed. We used medium picante sauce. So it was a hot, brown sugar and mustard taste. The flavors were distinct -- not blended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This is sooooo good. Served it with rice and Mexican corn. It has become my husband's favorite meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I love how easy this recipe is! I don't really know how to cook and this was one of the first recipes I cooked w/o someone beside me. And the chicken comes out so juicy! I served it with some cheese on top. For another twist you can also add a pinch or two of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Very simple recipe to prepare, but nothing spectacular as far as taste goes. It was okay, but just not anything to rave about. I will probably make this again though because it was so easy. I served it with refried beans and mexicorn. Thanks for a quick weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

    • on October 01, 2008

      tasty and quick meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I followed this recipe exactly, and it was fabulous! Just enough kick to make it interesting, and so simple to make after a day at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This meal was good and super easy. I served it with beans and, rice and broccoli. Thanks for another wonderful meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I made this with chicken tenders and I added about 1-2 TB. of honey. I served it for company and everyone loved it and the sauce on the rice. Will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I liked this recipe but my husband didn't. I'll probably make it again, just not very often. The chicken was tender. I added cooked rice at the end and it was tasty, but spicy. I like spicy, evidently tonight he did not! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Cooked only 3 breasts, so used 8oz of picante and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Picante

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.8
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    81%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 868.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites