Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pepper Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pepper Skillet

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2009

      I made this last night and served over pasta for a little change. Really enjoyed the flavor of the dish with the lemon and and parsley but we thought that it was a little dry. Would have preferred to have a bit more sauce. Not a problem though next time we will add chicken broth and cornstarch to make a quick sauce. Will be adding this one to my favorites cookbook and making again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I substituted the veg oil for sesame oil, changed the mushrooms to broccoli, added 3 T terrayaki sauce, and 1 can of water chestnuts for some extra crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      This was delicious! Zesty and fresh while maintaining the integrity of the vegetables. I served it with warm tortillas and some reduced fat shredded cheese to make fajitas. This has been a frequent request by my non veggie loving boys! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      I loved this. We didn't have mushrooms so included broccoli instead and found this to be absolutely delicious. Also mixed a little soy sauce and wasabi and dribbled over the top for extra zesty flavoring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Wow - this made a huge skilletful of yummy stir fry! I reduced the chicken to 8oz and my family of three ate this all up last night over white rice. I loved the simple lemon, cumin and oregano flavors, although I did feel the need to add a couple dashes of soy sauce to mine. Like Uh Oh Maggie, my cooking time took took a bit longer than stated. Thanks for a tasty new chicken stir fry recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Loved it. The addition of the lemon and parsley gave this dish real brightness and made a treat out of this simple stir-fry. I used orange peppers in lieu of the yellow and otherwise followed the recipe. My only adjustment next time will be to add more mushrooms and drop the into the skillet a bit later as they were cooked before the onions or peppers. Deee-lish-ious nonetheless. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      this was very good. I used rotisseri chicken breast which cut down on time. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      What a great receipe you have here, I'm Diabetic, so I'm always in the look out for Diabetic receipes. All the flavours blended so well together, VERY VERY tasty indeed, I will be making this very often, thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I make this w/out the garlic and mushrooms, and adding chili powder. I use the parsley, but you can sub cilantro. I serve this w/tortillas or seasoned rice for the guys; for me, it's very low carb and very filling w/out the starch. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Excellent recipe yummy enough that being healthy is just a nice bonus. The oregano plus cumin plus lemon all really blend wonderfully while each definitely maintaining their own distinctive flavors. Thick cut mushrooms were an excellent suggestion, too. I have to agree that prep time took me quite a bit longer because of all the cutting, but much of that can be done in advance. Cooking time, too, took a little longer for the veggies to get cooked to that perfect crisp tender state, and next time I'll add the cumin and oregano before the veggies just to make it a little easier to blend them in since there is so much volume. This is a keeper that I'll make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I make this all the time. We are on the south beach diet and with this recipe it does not feel like a diet at all. We top with light sour cream and part skim mozzerella cheese and it is awesome.. Great way to get in your veggies..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I was looking for a way to use up the leftover bell pepers I had (half a red, half a green, and half a yellow) before they went bad and stumbled upon this. I didn't have mushrooms, and I had to replace fresh lemon, garlic cloves, and fresh parsley with bottled, jarred minced, and dried respectively. I also had leftover chicken breast tenders, but only about a handful's worth. I otherwise followed this recipe exactly, adding a couple drops more of lemon juice. I was almost worried this would be too dry. It was very nice though, good flavor and colorful. Liked the lemon in this. I served this over white rice. BF's only criticism? He said I should have cut the bell peppers smaller, lol. :) Thanks Annacia for a simple and fresh-tasting dinner. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I am trying to eat healthier these days and with recipes like this it won't be hard to do. I added more mushrooms because I love them and I only used red and green peppers, but it was delicious nonetheless. I served it with brown rice. I loved the lemon flavor. It can't get much better than tasty and healthy in my book! Thanks, Annacia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

    • on February 11, 2011

      This was good and easy to make. I used a frozen blend of peppers and onion. I didn't have mushrooms. We all liked this but the rest of my family thought it needed some type of sauce as they thought it was a bit dry. I enjoyed it as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This was very tasty, and even the non-dieters loved this recipe. It was so good, I didn't have any leftovers to take to work the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

    • on September 25, 2007

      Very good recipe. I would make this again. It took me a while for prep though because I had to cut up everything. So I wouldn't agree with only 7 min prep unless everything was already cut up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I made this last night with green, red & orange peppers instead of yellow. I really enjoyed the tang that the lemon gave the dish. Thanks for an easy and healthy meal Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      i tried this and found it to be very tasty...and healthy...thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pepper Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    31%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 252.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes