103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

great recipe. only got 4 stars b/c husband didn't like very much. my 4yo and i loved this recipe. pan fried the chicken with garlic powder, pepper and salt, then kept warm in oven. use same pan for the sauce, added diced onion to the garlic and butter. add tsp cornstarch with the 1/2 and 1/2. doubled the sauce, as recommended. turned out great. will make again really soon!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lwood76 April 21, 2010

I had this dish at Macaroni Grill the other evening and said to myself: I can make this at home! This recipe was almost identical! Quite tasty. I take away one star only because I recommend cutting down on the chicken by a lot. Probably one chicken breast would do it for me. Pretty much every bite had chicken in mine and I would prefer more sauce and less pasta. I used bow-tie pasta instead.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Leigh March 19, 2003

This was absolutely delicious! I used diced tomatoes instead of sun-dried because of personal preference and we ate it without the pasta b/c of a gluten intollerance. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eroy September 19, 2010

My hubby loved this dish. Here is what I did a little differently: I added mushrooms- we love the fungi! I also used fresh basil- but next time I will use a combination of fresh basil and some dried basil. Used milk and thickened it with cornstarch (my secret on creamy sauces with less calories).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeacherLaLa February 18, 2010

DING DING DING! We have a winner here! I baked a couple bulbs of garlic ahead of time and I added the cloves to the sauce with the basil. Since we like spicy food here I decided to blacken the chicken breast. I served it with bow tie pasta as well and it was superb! Next time I will DOUBLE the sauce!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colleenannford February 11, 2010

This was excellent. I added mushrooms to it and left out the pasta, because of our Atkins Diet. It was just as good with out it. I will be making it again, definitely!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~jb4~ May 07, 2003

Easy to make. Excellent taste. Thank You! Phyllis H , Schenectady, NY

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phyllis Harris January 26, 2003

Yum........What more can I say? This is definitely a keeper in my house. I made it exactly as directed, with the one exception I doubled the sauce. Sprinkled on hot garlic before eating to give it a special kick, just awesome!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nonie39 January 11, 2014

Good. The sauce is amazing, hands down, and the dish as a whole is delightful. The problem lies in the preparation of the chicken. If you try and throw a full chicken breast on a hot skillet with olive oil, you're going to have a bad time with olive oil splatter all over your clothes and kitchen. It will also not cook fully this way. Instead, cut two boneless/chicken breasts in half, pound the halves down to 1/4 inch thick, and then season and fry. Not only will they splatter less, but they will cook more evenly and quickly. Alternatively, cut the chicken into strips and throw it on a grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ithuriel September 16, 2013

Love it and no changes necessary for us.; Had to cut in half for two but that makes no difference. Thanks for a great pasta recipe and one fit for company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 July 12, 2013
Chicken Pasta Milano