Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Pasta Milano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pasta Milano

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      great recipe. only got 4 stars b/c husband didn't like very much. my 4yo and i loved this recipe. pan fried the chicken with garlic powder, pepper and salt, then kept warm in oven. use same pan for the sauce, added diced onion to the garlic and butter. add tsp cornstarch with the 1/2 and 1/2. doubled the sauce, as recommended. turned out great. will make again really soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      I had this dish at Macaroni Grill the other evening and said to myself: I can make this at home! This recipe was almost identical! Quite tasty. I take away one star only because I recommend cutting down on the chicken by a lot. Probably one chicken breast would do it for me. Pretty much every bite had chicken in mine and I would prefer more sauce and less pasta. I used bow-tie pasta instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious! I used diced tomatoes instead of sun-dried because of personal preference and we ate it without the pasta b/c of a gluten intollerance. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      My hubby loved this dish. Here is what I did a little differently: I added mushrooms- we love the fungi! I also used fresh basil- but next time I will use a combination of fresh basil and some dried basil. Used milk and thickened it with cornstarch (my secret on creamy sauces with less calories).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      DING DING DING! We have a winner here! I baked a couple bulbs of garlic ahead of time and I added the cloves to the sauce with the basil. Since we like spicy food here I decided to blacken the chicken breast. I served it with bow tie pasta as well and it was superb! Next time I will DOUBLE the sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      This was excellent. I added mushrooms to it and left out the pasta, because of our Atkins Diet. It was just as good with out it. I will be making it again, definitely!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Easy to make. Excellent taste. Thank You! Phyllis H , Schenectady, NY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Yum........What more can I say? This is definitely a keeper in my house. I made it exactly as directed, with the one exception I doubled the sauce. Sprinkled on hot garlic before eating to give it a special kick, just awesome!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Good. The sauce is amazing, hands down, and the dish as a whole is delightful. The problem lies in the preparation of the chicken. If you try and throw a full chicken breast on a hot skillet with olive oil, you're going to have a bad time with olive oil splatter all over your clothes and kitchen. It will also not cook fully this way. Instead, cut two boneless/chicken breasts in half, pound the halves down to 1/4 inch thick, and then season and fry. Not only will they splatter less, but they will cook more evenly and quickly. Alternatively, cut the chicken into strips and throw it on a grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      Love it and no changes necessary for us.; Had to cut in half for two but that makes no difference. Thanks for a great pasta recipe and one fit for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Very happy with the recipe! We do not eat pasta often, and cream sauces even less often. But I had some cream in the fridge I needed to use and this was a great use. We doubled the sauce because it's SO yummy we definitely needed more. As reviewer lwood76 suggested, I sauteed the chicken first and kept it warm in the oven while I prepared the sauce and pasta.
      I added a tablespoon of my home canned tomato paste to the sauce to boost the tomato flavor. I used penne pasta rather than angel hair since it's what we had in the house.
      This was delicious and we'll definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Excellent as written. Husband raved about it, ds wanted it packed in his lunch box for today. Oh... I did use only 2 huge breasts. Next time im going to make more sauce... I want leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      Mmmmm, this is really good. I made as written and we enjoyed very much. I served with roasted broccoli and garlic bread. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I think the recipe meant for the basil to be fresh; I only had dried basil so used 2 tsp of dried basil rather than 2 Tb, and it tasted perfect. I used half & half instead of cream and turned out delicious!! I simmered the sauce for about 30 minutes longer than recommended to get it thick, which worked great (perhaps because I didn't use the full cream). Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      We liked this a lot. I cut the recipe in 1/2 since there's only 2 of us. I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of the cream. I added a little corn starch and some grated Parmesan cheese to thicken up the sauce. Also didn't have any sun dried tomatoes so I used a can of petite diced tomatoes. I really liked the flavor ! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      loved this thankyou!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      It's good, but had way too much basil for me & the chicken lacked flavor. I also agree that the pasta-chicken ratio doesn't work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This recipe is awesome! DH says he could eat this every night! Thank's for my go to chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Yum!! This was sooo easy and soo delicious!! I made this pasta as written except i added little oregano also. I also used only 2 breast pieces instead of 4 and that was the perfect ratio of chicken to sauce and pasta for us.
      This will be made very often! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This was good, but I found it a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pasta Milano

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.5
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    48%
    Total Fat 36.1 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 164.6 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1098.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites