Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan - Low Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan - Low Fat

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! I've been making this for at least a year now and it's simple, kid-friendly, and low budget. Three of my favorite things. But the best part is, it's yummy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was yummy with my homemade tomato sauce. Quick and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Our lovely hostess Country Lady made this dish as well as her AWESOME pasta shells for a lunch she hosted for my birthday, and all I can say is WOW, this is the way I will forever make Chicken Parmesan, and it looks easy, and it is low fat, it's all good! Thanks so much CL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I've been looking for tasty, low fat recipes to make since being on my diet when I stumbled on this one. This not only was a hit with me but my family thought it was out of this world! I did decrease the bread crumbs to 1/4 c and replaced with 1/4 c parmesan cheese (less wheat). Served with pasta (for the family - not me) green beans and salad. This definately is a keeper! Thanks Country Lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This was really good! Instead of the full 1/2 cup breadcrumbs, I used 1/4 breadcrumbs and 1/4 Parmesan cheese (I'm watching my carbs). I will add this to the recipe box to make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This has such great flavor. I have tried several times to make this dish with other recipes and all lacked the flavor that this had...and its low fat to boot! Great Recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Love this low fat version! It cuts the fat but not the flavor. I made using homemade spaghetti sauce and everyone enjoyed! I will make this again, and soon according to the family! Thanks for sharing Country Lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was very good and very easy. You'd never know it was low-fat. We will be making again and again! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I had open heart surgery four months ago so it is really important that I eat low fat. I was getting sooo sick of BBQ chicken and I love Chicken Parmesan so I came looking for this recipe. It was awesome! My husband devoured it. I started it in the pan to crisp the breadcrumbs and then finished it in the oven on 350 because I always make extra so my husband can have leftovers for lunch - I had too much to do in a skillet. I also used Panko breadcrumbs for extra crispness. Awesome recipe. One I will definately make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This was Ok for DH and I. I've had a few versions of low-fat baked Chicken Parmesan, and seemed to have better luck with the breadcrumbs sticking to the chicken. For me, the majority of my breadcrumbs stayed with the pan when I pulled it out. I did like the use of italian dressing for flavor and this is a good weeknight recipe w/ very little prepwork invovled, and that I appreciate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      YES YES YES!!! Did I LOVE this LOW FAT recipe? GUESS! Used fat free italian balsamic vinegar, TRUE! Honestly, LOVE Chiken Parm...but thought I would never again enjoy it too! THANK YOU THANK YOU! Also never did chicken with no oil in pan, NOW am a totally low fat fan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Very good. I used Kraft Free Italian Caesar Dressing and it had a wonderful flavor. Thanks for sharing, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      this is soooo good! I made this for my hubby & I and I never told him it was low-fat... I don't think he ever noticed. :) I used fat free italian dressing & light mozzerella cheese and WOW... this was restaurant quality. this is easy to make too! took me less than 30 minutes to make this while making noodles and a side dish (green beans) for it. my kind of recipe... fast, healthy, and delicious! thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Wow--this is wonderful!! It's so easy to make, yet tastes like it came from a fancy restaurant. And it's even low in fat! My husband and I both loved it (he said it's definitely an A+!). This is destined to become a regular at our house! Thanks so much CountryLady!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I just had to come back because since finding this recipe, I've made it at least once a month and we still enjoy the heck out of it! Eaten every time with a smile... thanks again for posting this fantastic recipe! :) ----------------- What a great dish!!! We will most definately have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      What a great and easy way to prepare chicken. The family just raved about it and I have passed the recipe on to others. Very quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      We had this tonight and we loved it! It'll be on the menu often now. Thanks for this recipe CountryLady.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Delish! Simple to make and a joy to eat! The chicken came out so tender. Wonderful. Thanks for posting from a novice cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Really really yummy. I used crushed rice crackers for the coating with some dried mixed herbs thrown in - Yummy! Definitely will become one of our family faves! Thanks Country Lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Great recipe! Goes together in a hurry and you can't even tell its low fat, perfect for my hectic college lifestyle. I didn't have breadcrumbs, so I used a cheesegrater on a couple heel slices of frozen whole wheat bread and it worked out just fine. I also didn't have any italian seasoning, so I just threw in some garlic powder, oregano, basil, reduced fat parmesan cheese powder, and black pepper instead. Will become a regular item on my menu, Thanks! (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan - Low Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.9
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    20%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 74.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 674.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low fat mozzarella

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites