Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Foil Packets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan Foil Packets

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      Yum, this is great! Easy to make, easy to clean-up. I used Spaghetti Sauce Groundswell for the pasta sauce and used the zucchini option. Like previous reviewers mentioned, it would be easy to add additional veggies to the mix too. I'm interested in trying the mushroom idea next time myself. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was so GOOD!! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, but I did roll my chicken in bread crumbs first. Also, instead of grilling I baked mine in the oven for about 30 minutes on 350. They came out wonderfully! I loved the zucchini with it. I served mine on some plain spaghetti noodles and it was so yummy. Such a simple recipe that will definitely become a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Loved this wonderful packet, that spells E-A-S-Y with a capital *E*. I followed this exactly~except I put mine packet in the oven for 16 minutes ~ at 350 degrees. (preheated) came out, carefully put atop already cooked spaghetti noodles (made earlier in the day). You could not of gotten take-out this fast, and surely no better then this I used a combo of fresh zucchini/broccoli florets. A total joy to prepare with all the fun of cooking in 20 minutes tops. Thanks! HokiesLady! You made my day! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      This was awesome! It's been in my To Try CB for a long time now, and I finally got around to trying it. I loved the simplicity of the recipe, easy cleanup!, and the taste. I tried adding mushrooms as Starrynews suggested (I personally believe that the cooking trinity is garlic, onion, and mushrooms!) and loved it. I used a bottled pasta sauce which made this really fast. Thanks Mel for a great easy dinner tonight! Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      This was a great meal that got good reviews across the boards from my family and friends that tried it. We added both broccoli and zucchini to the packets and seasoned the chicken with some Seasoned Salt before throwing them on the grill. I had to cook them a little longer than written (about 7-10 more minutes) but I used larger chicken breasts so I expected it. I completely forgot to add the mozzarella when I served it, but everyone was so busy eating that I don't think it mattered! I will definitely be making these again and adding some of the other veggies that were suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes and used broccoli instead of zucchini. Whole family loved it ( even the neighbors kid ).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Easy and delicious. I might save some of the cheese to melt on top after it's done next time because some of it melted to the bottom and stuck burnt to the foil. We added a little mushroom and this was a perfect quick and easy dinner. The sauce really soaked into the chicken and it was tender and cooked all the way through.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This is a GREAT recipe!! I loved it. Prep and clean up is so easy and you are rewarded with a very flavorful and comforting dish! I had a large portobella mushroom cap to use up so I added that to the veggie blend. I think next time I would add onion as well. The parmesan melded into the sauce, making it almost look creamy. I will make this time and time again. I love that it is relatively low carb too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This was great! I assembled it earlier today and just threw it on the grill for 20 minutes. We served it with pasta and a mixed green salad. The zucchini was cooked perfectly. My daughter liked it too. We will make again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Absolutely perfectly cooked, moist chicken from the grill. . .and no mess! Loved the zucchini on top. I used Italian 6 cheese blend in place of the parm and mozzarella. Will make this again! Made for Week 2 of the Football Pool, as HokiesLady was the big winner for the week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      If you don't try this - you're really missing the boat! AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      My type of meal to make! I can see this recipe being made over and over again because of how easy this is to make, hardly no mess to clean up with a great out come. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan Foil Packets

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.0
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    37%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 104.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 679.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites