Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Express Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan Express

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2012

      This is so simple & tasty. Truthfully, & I don't know why, but this is the 1st time I have ever made Chicken Parm. I did add some sliced mushrooms & onions (sauteed) & then shoveled it all in the oven @350 x25 min & then turned the heat up to 385 x15 min when I added the fresh mozz. It was sooo good & the chicken was soo tender. Served w/spaghetti, fresh green beans & garlic bread sticks. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      I have used this recipe with a few changes for a freezer meal. It works out great! My whole family enjoys it along with all the people I've shared it with!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2015

      Easy and super good; it probably was extra good because I used butter! I think the taste of the dish depends on your spaghetti sauce. This dished impressed me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Easy and delicious!! I used linguine instead of the angel hair pasta, and I used freshly shredded mozzarella and parmesan cheese. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Marg for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

    • on January 02, 2011

      Simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I really like the chicken breasts prepared this way and followed the instructions to the letter with the exception of the marinara sauce. Instead, I made the low-fat alfredo sauce # 292890. I also put it under the broiler for a few moments, this was delicious and thaks Marg for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      As a quick recipe for chicken parmesan, I think it was pretty good. It was easy and tasty. The most critical ingredient is the tomato sauce. I used Barilla Marinara which is what I had on hand which had chunks of tomatoes in the sauce. I preferred putting it under the broiler for a few moments to brown the cheese slightly and make it bubbly. I would probably make it again I have added a photo of my dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Cooked this last Tuesday and husband said it was in his Top 5!!! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      i'm making this again for dinner tonight - also passed this recipe on to my daughter. We love it!! Easy and delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Quick, easy, can use left over maranara. ... love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

    • on February 02, 2010

      My family loved this recipe. My son and husband thought it was as delicious as any Chicken Parmesan that they have had at an Italian restaurant. I loved it too, because it was so easy to make and serve. It is a definite keeper. I did oven fry my chicken breasts coated with a little low-fat mayo and then dipped in the Italian bread crumbs. I think it probably cut down on the fat content quite a bit. That is important for us senior citizens. Thank you for this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      My kids (ages 2 and 4) and DH love it! Congratulations, you've achieved the impossible!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Fantastic! My only complaint is that 4 flattened chicken breasts can't fit in a normal sized skillet (or is it just that chicken breasts aren't "normal" sized anymore?) I had a 3lb pack of chicken with 5 breasts in it. I just cooked 3 as written and did 2 more after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      We loved it!!! Fast ,easy and delicious. I used chicken cutlets..already thin-cut-for you..the egg dip and bread crumb coating keeps the cutlets crisp..I added more Italian seasoning to the crumbs and used Paul Newman Marinara and Ragu Old World Traditional sauce as I like the combination when I don't make my own sauce. I do use fresh grated Parmigiano Reggiano cheese and had to have some mozarella which i sprinkled over the chicken beasts while they cooked in the sauce...Will definitely be making again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I recently made it for the first time and everybody loved it! It will be made again! Very easy to make! I had to use a little more butter then described. I also added the parmesan cheese while cooking the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I thought the recipe was a little bland; but significant other loved it. 5 stars for easiness. Will definitely make again with a few more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This was okay, bonus for being super simple though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan Express

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.9
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    25%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 158.3 mg
    52%
    Sodium 829.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 44.6 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes