Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2014

      I followed this recipe quite closely; only reducing the cheese (half) and croutons (one ounce) in order to save calories. My family gobbled it up and the house smelled like an Italian restaurant! Don't skip the croutons altogether... they're what makes this recipe swoon-worthy... but I wouldn't hesitate to use less than the whole bag the recipe specifies. THANK YOU for sharing. This has become a new staple in our home -- quick, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      I re-pinned this on someone's pinterest. I absolutley love this. It is so easy to put together and the taste is awesome. The chicken is very tender and you get the crunchy topping from the croutons. I make this oten. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Great recipe... I used panko bread crumbs instead of croutons and made my sauce instead of using jar sauce. Came out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Great recipe! Just made this dish and really found it very tasty. I cut my chicken breast into bite size pieces which reduced the cooking time to 35 mins. I was so tempted to cover this dish as it cooked but I refrained and followed the recipe to a tee. I served over rigatoni pasta so, I made a little extra sauce on the side. So simple and definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing. Makes me so happy when a recipe I try turns out nicely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! ANd WOW again! I had planned to make chicken caccitore but with the work finishing up the pantry I just wanted something extra special for the guys. This was raved over! Two big hungry guys ate it so fast and asked for 2nds. I served this over egg noodles and broccolli on the side. I plan to make this again very soon. I love the crunch on top and of course all the cheese. Major smiles from me. To make it all in one pan is even better and I can see using this recipe during the summer for a great summer dinner sandwich with some chips or side salad. Maybe throw some fresh spinach on the sandwich for color combo factor and health reasons to boot. LOL Gailaang this is a definite keeper and one I will make often. Now to make a bigger batch to freeze for a reheat day is going to be the ticket. The smells drove the guys crazy while they were working and they kept asking when was dinner. Simple and delicious. Thank you so much. Made for AUS/NZ Swap Mar 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      The recipe is very tasteful, no doubt! I would decrease the amount of croutons (but then I only used 4 chicken breasts). I loved the fresh basil. My grandson loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      This made for a nice weekday dinner. I did cut the breasts up and browned them first and then put them in the oven. I liked the addition of the croutons but the rest of the family did not. They thought it needed more sauce and less cheese. Since I cut my chicken up and browned it, mine was cooked in 30 minutes..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      This was pretty good. I used thighs, cut them in bite-sized chunks, and baked them off in individual casserole dishes. I used jarred sauce in the interest of time and laziness, but it would have been much better with fresh sauce. It also didn't really need the slug of olive oil in the bottom of the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.6
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    43%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1262.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 48.9 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites