56 Reviews

this was really good and easy. I added the parmasean cheese to the bread crumbs before frying the chicken and used home made sauce. Thanks for a great dinner idea

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P October 24, 2001

The chicken parmesan was very easy to make. I liked that it didn't require a lot of ingredients. I cooked my chicken steaks on the George Foreman grill which made it even faster.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersi October 11, 2001

I love to cook and experiment with new recipes and this one was loved by each and every member of my family. It was easy to fix and taste delicious so we will definitely be enjoying it again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeri Simspon September 14, 2001

This got two thumbs up. Very tasty and easy to prepare. I put onion and garilc powder, parmesan cheese and salt and pepper in the plain breadcrumbs I had. Had whole wheat spaghetti and a whole wheat roll with it. Fantastic!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PdxBarb May 18, 2010

This recipe was great! I'll be making this again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momo911 September 07, 2011

Hubby LOVED this chicken... it browned up nice and retained it's crispiness after being baked.. no changes.. perfect as is! **update: have made this numerous times & love it.. made it with panko breadcrumbs because I was out of regular crumbs please note this did not work as well.. it fried up nice but did not retain the crispiness in the oven**

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareyLee June 16, 2011

EXCELLENT!! Five stars is not enough for this one! Perfect as written - no need to change a thing. I made this last night and served it with whole wheat spaghetti and salad for a group of ten children and adults. Not a crumb left.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria J. May 02, 2011

Absolutely delicious and easy to make. We used extra mozzarella and sliced it really thing instead of grating, just because it was easier. This was a hit in our house!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TimLoriSpeer February 14, 2010

This was outstanding! Quick and easy AND tasty too. I served it with spaghetti and whole family loved it. This is a great weeknight meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn July 13, 2008

Whole family loved this! Quick, easy and delicious so this will definitely be a part of our regular menu. Thanks a bunch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
countrylife July 07, 2008
Chicken Parmesan