414 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this the other night when I just wanted something tasty that I would find in a resturant. I made this for myself and DS and served it on a bed of speghetti. DS got full, and put the rest in the fridge. After karate he heated up his leftovers. He NEVER does that. That tells you how good it is. Also I had subsitude the cheese, I only had colby jack shredded. It was still very tasty. Next time I will make sure the is the right cheese in the house.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sidd April 29, 2003

This dish was easy and so delicious. I didn't have regular bread crumbs so I used Panko and added salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried parsley. (Not a fan of regular bread crumbs.) And I used 1/2 the butter and 2 tablespoons of olive oil to fry them to increase the smoking point of the butter and they were crispy and fabulous! Thank you for the great recipe that will be added to my favorites and in my regular Dinner recipe rotation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AimeeTouss November 06, 2012

Absolutely fantastic! It was super easy, but tasted as if I'd spent hours preparing... my teenage son was out with friends and came home to the wonderful aroma lingering in the kitchen - made him wish he had spent the evening with good ol' mom and dad! (Although of course, mom had a plate set aside for him in the fridge... :) My whole family voted that this recipe is a hands-down "do over" in our house - in fact, they upgraded it to a "once-a-monther"!! Now, THAT'S a compliment, MizzNezz! Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soonermama February 04, 2011

My son had requested Chicken Parmesan. I told him I would make it as soon as I found a good recipe. I did. MizzNezz, your recipe received a 5 star rating from my family. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MKBNO8 September 24, 2010

I made this for dinner last night, and it turned out wonderful. I did add some of the parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs, plus, I used plan crumbs instead od italian. They where the only ones that I had on hand. I also forgot to fry my chicken in the butter, I used canola oil instead, and I'll have to say, my whole family ENJOYED them. Even my picky eater cleaned her plate! This has earned a spot in my weekly rotation of dinners!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Badriyyah September 10, 2010

I loved the crunchiness of the coating on the chicken, I used my own spaghetti sauce, so I knew it was going to be delicious, and it was. The cheese melted nicely on top. I served it up with a bed of linguine underneath, and some homemade garlic Italian bread straight from the oven. It was enjoyed right down to the last bite! Thank you for sharing it with us MizzNezz! Linda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen July 19, 2010

Thanks Mizz Nezz, this is a favorite recipe at our house. Simple to fix, just add a salad and garlic bread and you've got a meal. When my daughter-in-love is coming over no need to ask what she wants,I know.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirley Cinamon February 18, 2004

My first time on Recipezaar. Your recipe was so easy and very delicious. My family and I enjoyed this immensely. Thanks, Vivian

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vivian Freeman October 09, 2003

I really enjoyed this recipe and it wasn't difficult to make. I will definetly be making this again. I served it over the top of spaghetti noodles and husband loved it. He said it was a nice change to traditional spaghetti which we have almost once a week!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Willbegone September 23, 2003

Please add me to the happy hordes who love this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl September 08, 2003
Chicken Parmesan