419 Reviews

Awesome!!! This is the BEST!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
avidreader March 14, 2002

really good

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nshantae March 12, 2002

This recipe is WONDERFUL! It has 2 elements I love in any good recipe - ease of preparation and I had all the ingredients on hand. I can't add much to what everyone else has written - I prepared it basically per directions, but layered it in a baking dish, and poured sauce over and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Served it with a side of vermicelli, sliced fresh strawberries, and baby peas - iced tea to drink. If I could give this dish more than 5 stars, I would!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy1996 April 07, 2003

They say never to try a new recipe when you are having a dinner party. However, I decided to trust the high number of good reviews and this recipe was a big SUCCESS. This was fast and easy to make and was very tasty. Everyone loved it. The chicken was very tender. I did not flatten the chicken breasts; I just let them cook longer. I look forward to serving this one again. This was not a 5 star but a 10! Thanks!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monicaeh February 12, 2003

DH and I loved this! I didn't have any Italian breadcrumbs, so I used plain breadcrumbs and added Italian seasoning. Served with french bread and salad, this was an excellent meal.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess November 01, 2002

Inez; This recipe went over so well with our friends that I had to print the recipe out for them. So easy to make and the taste is fabulous. Served this over capellini pasta, and WOW!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us. "Uncle Bill"

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin October 30, 2002

This was the best yet, Made with my sauce and noodles, garlic bread. And guess what Andrew had 3 Helpings....

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson March 29, 2003

Absolutely wondeful!! Was so tasty and so simple! I served it with sauteed spinach and pasta- just wonderful- thank you so much for the recipe!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shjya Instance March 10, 2003

This was a hit! I did make some changes however. I flattened the chicken before breading it and needed more than one egg for coating. I added some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs also. I did this ahead of time and put the sauce in a 9 x 13 dish and added chicken when ready to bake. I found that DH wanted more sauce so he could have more over the spaghetti, but I simply tossed my noodles with butter and "Garlic Garlic" seasoning made by Tastefully Simple (email me for more info on that). All in all, easy and everyone in the family RAVED!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twinsplusonemom February 04, 2003

Yum, yum, YUM!!! Whole family loved it, even my youngest daughter who "hates chicken" scarfed it up. I used 26 oz. bottle of marinara sauce and put leftover sauce on a side of spaghetti. Chicken was really moist and tender. Quick and easy! Now all I have to do is tell my family "it's one of Inez's recipes" and they know it will be good. Thanks so much, Inez!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama dean January 23, 2003
Chicken Parmesan