Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    412 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 412

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2003

      I made this the other night when I just wanted something tasty that I would find in a resturant. I made this for myself and DS and served it on a bed of speghetti. DS got full, and put the rest in the fridge. After karate he heated up his leftovers. He NEVER does that. That tells you how good it is. Also I had subsitude the cheese, I only had colby jack shredded. It was still very tasty. Next time I will make sure the is the right cheese in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      This dish was easy and so delicious. I didn't have regular bread crumbs so I used Panko and added salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried parsley. (Not a fan of regular bread crumbs.) And I used 1/2 the butter and 2 tablespoons of olive oil to fry them to increase the smoking point of the butter and they were crispy and fabulous! Thank you for the great recipe that will be added to my favorites and in my regular Dinner recipe rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Absolutely fantastic! It was super easy, but tasted as if I'd spent hours preparing... my teenage son was out with friends and came home to the wonderful aroma lingering in the kitchen - made him wish he had spent the evening with good ol' mom and dad! (Although of course, mom had a plate set aside for him in the fridge... :) My whole family voted that this recipe is a hands-down "do over" in our house - in fact, they upgraded it to a "once-a-monther"!! Now, THAT'S a compliment, MizzNezz! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      My son had requested Chicken Parmesan. I told him I would make it as soon as I found a good recipe. I did. MizzNezz, your recipe received a 5 star rating from my family. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      I made this for dinner last night, and it turned out wonderful. I did add some of the parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs, plus, I used plan crumbs instead od italian. They where the only ones that I had on hand. I also forgot to fry my chicken in the butter, I used canola oil instead, and I'll have to say, my whole family ENJOYED them. Even my picky eater cleaned her plate! This has earned a spot in my weekly rotation of dinners!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I loved the crunchiness of the coating on the chicken, I used my own spaghetti sauce, so I knew it was going to be delicious, and it was. The cheese melted nicely on top. I served it up with a bed of linguine underneath, and some homemade garlic Italian bread straight from the oven. It was enjoyed right down to the last bite! Thank you for sharing it with us MizzNezz! Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Thanks Mizz Nezz, this is a favorite recipe at our house. Simple to fix, just add a salad and garlic bread and you've got a meal. When my daughter-in-love is coming over no need to ask what she wants,I know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      My first time on Recipezaar. Your recipe was so easy and very delicious. My family and I enjoyed this immensely. Thanks, Vivian

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I really enjoyed this recipe and it wasn't difficult to make. I will definetly be making this again. I served it over the top of spaghetti noodles and husband loved it. He said it was a nice change to traditional spaghetti which we have almost once a week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      Please add me to the happy hordes who love this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Even thought this has been reviewed so many times, I had to add my Cheers! I saw it a long time ago and didn't try it because the one I usually make is so similar. This one wins hands down. It's better and quicker! Putting the tomato sauce in the pan sort of 'deglazes' the pan, adding even more flavor, and with my oven proof skillet I can still pop it under the broiler to get the top bubbly and brown like I like it. Thanks MizzNezz! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Excellent! A deffinate keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      This dish is verry gooood.Thanks. Belly UP With Bob

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Great recipe. Made it several times,,, always good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      I can't believe I haven't rated this one yet. It was simple, quick and tasty. The chicken was so moist. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I would rate this chicken Parmesan as a 5 star. Very easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      My 14 year old daughter made this tonight, and I, a 3 year vegetarian, decided it was too good to pass up. It was absolutely wonderful! She followed the recipe very closely, but browned the chicken and then assembled and finished it in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. It is such a simple recipe that we would recommend using high quality ingredients -pasta sauce, noodles, fresh mozzarella, etc. for the very best flavors. It is going on our family rotation (although I'm going back to my non-meat eating ways.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Delicious and easy! My husband judges an Italian restaurant by how they make this staple that is his favorite. And, he pronounced this excellent, so I'll be making it again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      I make this all the time and the family loves it. I bake it for it to be a little more healthy. Pour sauce and cheese and bake some more. Done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      This is a great week night meal that is easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 901.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites