414 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not being a cook, I found this recipe not only easy, but very delicious. It went over really well with our guests.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Macygirl September 20, 2002

Inez, this was great! You now have 58 high ratings! I made this in the crockpot, just barely frying the chicken breasts before putting them in on medium heat for 4 hours. I used egg beaters and non-stick cooking spray to make this healthier as far as frying goes. I also sauteed a few eggplant since I don't really like meat (BF ate the chicken!) I also added a whole package of fresh sliced mushrooms. FANTASTIC!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock July 23, 2002

Inez, this is totally awesome!! It is so simple to make, and very, very, scrumptious!! Thank you for sharing the recipe!!!!!!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Honeydo July 08, 2002

I just had to take a look at this recipe to see what all the fuss was about and to my surprise, it's exactly how I make my Chicken Parmesan! The only thing I do differently to this dish is to pop the chicken in the oven after browning and then top with the spaghetti sauce and cheese. Excellent!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! July 07, 2002

Excellent dish! Quick and easy to prepare and tasty and tender results. I did use a lot more parmesan. One teaspoon just wasn't nearly enough to sprinkle this dish--since the dish was Chicken Parmesan I took the liberty of using about 1/4 cup parmesan cheese. The end result of this dish would also depend on the spaghetti sauce you use. If you don't already have a favorite spaghetti sauce try 1/2 recipe of Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti #22782 here on Zaar (without the sausage).

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W July 02, 2002

I didn't have any mozzarella, so I used a three cheese spagetti sauce and extra parmesan. It was wonderful and so fast for something that tastes this good. I am definitely going to make this again with the mozzarella...

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* June 27, 2002

Well, it is worthy of all the hype! I browned my chicken and then baked it in the oven with the sauce and cheese. Great! I served it over pasta which had sliced zucchini added to it for the last minute of cooking.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! June 27, 2002

reading all the other reviews, i'm thinking, isn't chicken parm, chicken parm? NO WAY!!! this is the most fabulous recipe for the dish. make it, eat it, love it! my boyfriend wolfed it down- i was a bit less hungry, so i get to have leftovers today!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jinksmom June 20, 2002

I made this for my family last night and they loved it. The chicken was moist and tender. It was quick and easy to make. This is a keeper.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clw721 June 14, 2002

Delicious! Made it for my lunch yesterday. Loved the fact that I had lots of sauce to spoon onto my plate! I'm going to start making my Veal Parmesan this way from now on as well!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilladyc June 14, 2002
Chicken Parmesan