Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    412 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 412

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2002

      Awesome!!! This is the BEST!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      This recipe is WONDERFUL! It has 2 elements I love in any good recipe - ease of preparation and I had all the ingredients on hand. I can't add much to what everyone else has written - I prepared it basically per directions, but layered it in a baking dish, and poured sauce over and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Served it with a side of vermicelli, sliced fresh strawberries, and baby peas - iced tea to drink. If I could give this dish more than 5 stars, I would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2003

      They say never to try a new recipe when you are having a dinner party. However, I decided to trust the high number of good reviews and this recipe was a big SUCCESS. This was fast and easy to make and was very tasty. Everyone loved it. The chicken was very tender. I did not flatten the chicken breasts; I just let them cook longer. I look forward to serving this one again. This was not a 5 star but a 10! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      DH and I loved this! I didn't have any Italian breadcrumbs, so I used plain breadcrumbs and added Italian seasoning. Served with french bread and salad, this was an excellent meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      Inez; This recipe went over so well with our friends that I had to print the recipe out for them. So easy to make and the taste is fabulous. Served this over capellini pasta, and WOW!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      This was the best yet, Made with my sauce and noodles, garlic bread. And guess what Andrew had 3 Helpings....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Absolutely wondeful!! Was so tasty and so simple! I served it with sauteed spinach and pasta- just wonderful- thank you so much for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      This was a hit! I did make some changes however. I flattened the chicken before breading it and needed more than one egg for coating. I added some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs also. I did this ahead of time and put the sauce in a 9 x 13 dish and added chicken when ready to bake. I found that DH wanted more sauce so he could have more over the spaghetti, but I simply tossed my noodles with butter and "Garlic Garlic" seasoning made by Tastefully Simple (email me for more info on that). All in all, easy and everyone in the family RAVED!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Yum, yum, YUM!!! Whole family loved it, even my youngest daughter who "hates chicken" scarfed it up. I used 26 oz. bottle of marinara sauce and put leftover sauce on a side of spaghetti. Chicken was really moist and tender. Quick and easy! Now all I have to do is tell my family "it's one of Inez's recipes" and they know it will be good. Thanks so much, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      Absolutely delicious!! I wouldn't change a thing! Very easy to make, taste is absolutely wonderful, and would be a great dish to impress guests. Thanks for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      This was absolutely wonderful...I also finished it off in the oven. The recipie was very easy to follow, even for someone who doesn't cook often! Thanks a lot for the wonderful dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      I made this dish last night and served it on soft potatoe rolls. It was delicious. I will make this one again, Thanks for posting it Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Great recipe. Not only was it easy but it was delicious. I wouldn't change one thing about it, it was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      WOW!! This is so VERY good! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe! We will make this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      WOW!! This is so good, and so eaqsy. Inez, your recipes have made a good cook out of me!! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Wonderful!!!!!!! Will make this again!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I don't know why I've never made chicken parmesan before but this was to die for! I added some fresh oregano and some Italian seasoning to the sauce, and used leftover grated mozzarella with the parmesan. It was great to use up those leftover ingredients and man, those flavours! Yum! I'm already itching to make it again. Thanks so much! (Also, it was perfect with garlic bread to sop up all that delicious sauce!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2003

      Fabulous dish! This Chicken Parmesan is delicious. The chicken came out so incredibly moist - no knife needed! The taste was superb. I used "Classico" Sun-Dried Tomatoes sauce and part-skim shredded mozarella. The cheese substitution didn't seem to hurt the taste at all. DELICIOUS! Four Stars and then some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      I liked this recipe, however, I wasn't happy with one change I made. I used lowfat Mozzarella cheese and I shouldn't have done that. It didn't melt very well on the stovetop so I had to put the whole pan under the broiler. I still didn't like the texture. I should've known better--regular mozzarella is already pretty lowfat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 901.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites