Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    414 Total Reviews

    Showing 381-400 of 414

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2005

      Delicious! My BF cleaned his plate and wanted more. We both ate until we were stuffed. I used marble cheese as I didn't have anything else. I also didn't have italian bread crumbs so substituted some cajun spice in regular bread crumbs. Very tasty, delicious, and relatively easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Our chicken was juicy, moist, and just delicious. My only regret was that I didn't use homemade sauce instead, but that just means I'll be making this again very soon! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good. Very easy and absolutely delicious. Will be making this often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      All I can say is yum, yum, yum!!! And I can't believe how easy to make this is! This is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      My family all loves this recipe! I do it exactly as listed, using either leftover homemade sauce or jarred. It is delicious. My one tip is that I prepare lots of extra chicken and free just the chicken without sauce and cheese for a super-quick meal later on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This is an easy, tasty dish to prepare. I bought a square block of mozzarella and wish that I would have bought a small package of shredded mozzarella instead. The shredded version would have melted quicker and looked better for presentation. But, with that small preference my family loved the dish. We served it over buttered egg noodles sprinkled with parsley. A great weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      I am not a big chicken parm fan - but DH (who adores it) asked for it.. and this recipe was " the best dish I'd ever cooked " . Not bad for someone who doesn't eat it ... must be great instructions. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      I thought this was a very tasty and very easy to make recipe. I am new to cooking and I was able to do this in about 20-25 minutes. I impressed myself and my wife with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      This was so good!! I used boneless, skinless, chicken breast cutlets and those cook at little quicker. This is a new favorite at our house!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Very easy and VERY tasty. I had leftover homemade spaghetti sauce and didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe and boy I'm glad I did! Thanks for an easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Well i am Reviewer #110! This was really good. I did as others suggested and put the chicken in the oven to melt the cheese after. DH got chicken parmesean sandwiches for lunch today and he said they were awesome! I made them with Karen's - My Mama Iuliucci's "Don't Skip a Step" Spaghetti Sauce #26947. FABULOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Your Chicken Parmesan was great. I made my own sauce, and it was a great pasta dish. I will make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Just adding another great review to this great recipe. It simply was superb. I took past readers advice and threw it in the over after to get the cheese all bubbly and brown. I'm currently wishing I had made more so there would have been leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      This was great...I had to start with one of those "baked chicken" coating mixes from a box and then DR. it with italian seasonings. I cooked the chicken, and following another reviewers suggestion, I put cooked angel hair on bottom of a casserole dish, added sauce, then chicken, more sauce then sprinkled with some cheese, then baked until cheese was melted. Really good and the chicken was nice and tender. Thank you for a great recipe that I will for sure make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      This was delicious! I love pasta and italian dishes and this was devine! I didn't change a thing, made it exactly as instructed. So heavenly, and a nice change from spaghetti and other chicken dishes! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      We really enjoyed this dish. I doubled the recipe and here is what I did. I cooked all as directed. I sprayed the bottom of a large baking dish with olive oil pam and placed the spaghetti on the bottom (olive oiled and salted lightly) After the chicken breasts cooked I placed on top, covered with the cheese, and sourrounded with warmed sauce and baked until cheese was melted and golden. The family RAVED!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      This was beyond good. Hubby and I had this for supper yesterday and are having it for supper again tonight (leftovers). We served it yesterday with pasta and tonight we will have a baked potato with it. Yummy and versatile. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      This was very easy and the family really enjoyed it. Next time I will experiment with more spices as I thought it could use a bit more kick. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      This is a very tasty and easy way to prepare chicken parmesan. I am not able to have mozzarella so left it off of my piece, and didn't miss it a bit. Reheats great too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Great, easy recipe. I love the flavor. For spaghetti sauce I used recipe 52630. Great Combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 901.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes