414 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best I have ever tasted. Italian restaurants could take lessons from this recipe.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita Flood April 03, 2002

This was OUTSTANDING!!! The chicken was juicy and flavorful. I too browned the chicken in the skillet, then dumped everything into a casserole dish and baked for 30-45 minutes. I'm a cheese nut, so of course I added a ton of mozz! Thanks again!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debberd2 March 17, 2003

When I saw all the 5 star reviews for Chicken Parmesan I knew I would have to try Inez's 'Zaar Cult Classic. Once again, Inez, you did not disappoint. This recipe is so easy to prepare and so very delicious. I don't know how any fine restaurant could prepare it better than this. I prepared this dish exactly as directed and served accompanied with angelhair pasta and Lennie's Glazed Carrots. Everyone enjoyed it so much! Here's to you, Inez! Thanks for another great one!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev June 17, 2002

I made this dinner for my new boss, and she loved it, as well as my family. This was a recipe that I knew would impress her. Thanks!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKWilly May 13, 2002

This was excellent. Really easy to make. I love the idea you only need one pan. My husband and son really loved it.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie041755 April 11, 2002

WOW! This is fantastic!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turtle March 09, 2002

This was pretty good. I added zucchini and let that 'fry' with the chicken. I used regular white bread crumbs which I sprinkled with garlic, thyme and pepper. That worked just fine. It was easy to make and I think I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn from the desert March 30, 2002

WOW!!! This is an incredible recipe! It is VERY easy to prepare, and this is absolutely the best italian dinner I have ever had, and I frequent Italian restaurants! My husband and 2 sons devoured this and asked to have it again! Everyone should make this recipe!!

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JerriLea April 16, 2002

This is just an amazing dish! It is by far the best italian meal we have ever had. I did not change anything in this-nothing needs changing! It seems like there should be more stars to put on this recipe! It's amazing, very easy to make, very quick to make, very few ingredients, and VERY VERY GOOD!! Thanks for this recipe!! Douglas

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Douglas6 May 28, 2002

Well I will tell you one thing,This is going with me to our next church supper,because I like to get compliments on what I take,and this one will get raves,and everyone will think I spent all day in the kitchen to make it,HA(What they don't know won't hurt them.Thanks Inez for this great recipe.Darlene Summers

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers May 23, 2002
Chicken Parmesan